Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 16 to 25 of 25
  1. #16
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,825, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    whitefiretiger's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    472
    Phone
    EVO 4G Cricket



    Well it seems to work okay. My 3g dropped off once and I had call back. But it seems I didn't get any extra charges.

    Sent from my Cricket Droid os 2.3.4 using Tapatalk

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by whitefiretiger View Post
    Well it seems to work okay. My 3g dropped off once and I had call back. But it seems I didn't get any extra charges.

    Sent from my Cricket Droid os 2.3.4 using Tapatalk
    That's good. I'm glad you didn't get charged extra.

  4. #18
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,825, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    whitefiretiger's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    472
    Phone
    EVO 4G Cricket



    Quote Originally Posted by avenue View Post
    That's good. I'm glad you didn't get charged extra.
    Call quality isn't very good but it works.

    Tried 611 early this morning still no go. I figured as much but always worth a try.

    Swyped from my Cricket Droid os 2.3.4 using Tapatalk

  5. #19
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by whitefiretiger View Post
    Call quality isn't very good but it works.

    Tried 611 early this morning still no go. I figured as much but always worth a try.

    Swyped from my Cricket Droid os 2.3.4 using Tapatalk
    Oh, I didn't realize you made the call over 3G. Sorry about that. I have a question: Was the call crystal clear, but with a delay, or was there not a delay, but the call was choppy? You said call quality wasn't good, so I'm wondering what you mean by that.

  6. #20
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,825, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    whitefiretiger's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    472
    Phone
    EVO 4G Cricket



    Quote Originally Posted by avenue View Post
    Oh, I didn't realize you made the call over 3G. Sorry about that. I have a question: Was the call crystal clear, but with a delay, or was there not a delay, but the call was choppy? You said call quality wasn't good, so I'm wondering what you mean by that.
    Reasonably clear and was choppy but I didn't notice any real delay. Wouldn't really suggest it because I kinda feel like I got riped off buying groove ip but it should be good enough for any future long distance calls as long as whoever I'm taking to is understanding if I keep asking them to say again
    wish there was a trial version of groove ip
    Swyped from my Cricket Droid os 2.3.4 using Tapatalk
    Last edited by whitefiretiger; 07-03-2011 at 04:34 PM.

  7. #21
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by whitefiretiger View Post
    Reasonably clear and was choppy but I didn't notice any real delay. Wouldn't really suggest it because I kinda feel like I got riped off buying groove ip but it should be good enough for any future long distance calls as long as whoever I'm taking to is understanding if I keep asking them to say again

    Swyped from my Cricket Droid os 2.3.4 using Tapatalk
    I think you can do it for free, but it would probably take a lot of time to set up, and I don't think you had the time since you had to make that call.

    I'm glad it worked for you though.

  8. #22
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,825, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    whitefiretiger's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    472
    Phone
    EVO 4G Cricket



    I couldn't figure out any way to do it for free

    Swyped from my Cricket Droid os 2.3.4 using Tapatalk

  9. #23
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by whitefiretiger View Post
    I couldn't figure out any way to do it for free

    Swyped from my Cricket Droid os 2.3.4 using Tapatalk
    http://www.cricketusers.com/android-...gle-voice.html

    I recommend reading the whole thread, since another member posted a link to a site that looks like it can help.

  10. #24
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,825, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    whitefiretiger's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    472
    Phone
    EVO 4G Cricket



    Quote Originally Posted by avenue View Post
    http://www.cricketusers.com/android-...gle-voice.html

    I recommend reading the whole thread, since another member posted a link to a site that looks like it can help.
    I'll give it a going over. Thanks

    Swyped from my Cricket Droid os 2.3.4 using Tapatalk

  11. #25
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by whitefiretiger View Post
    I'll give it a going over. Thanks

    Swyped from my Cricket Droid os 2.3.4 using Tapatalk
    No problem..

 

 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. HTC Evo flashed to Cricket Paygo No MMS
    By nukicks in forum Sprint HTC EVO 4G
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 12-25-2011, 07:55 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-23-2011, 11:20 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-02-2011, 04:51 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-06-2010, 06:09 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-11-2010, 08:11 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner