Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 34
  1. #16
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,331, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    26



    3g Data outage in Brownsville through Corpus

    Theres a 3G data outage in the South Texas market.. including R.g.v Brownsville and Corpus... No 3g only 1x everything else works though... Cmon cricket are us 55 plan flashed phones users out of luck???

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    The last data outage if I remember correctly people weren't getting 1x nor were they getting 3G. So, I don't think you're experiencing a data outage. Instead, there might be a problem with your flashed phone.

  4. #18
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    6



    A lot of trouble

    I'm having problems with my phone today. Started very late last night, actually. My 3G changes continuously. It goes from 3G, to 1X, roaming or 1D or goes off completely. It CONSTANTLY does this and it is very frustrating. I did 228, which I thought would help, but didn't. Then I did it again, and it wouldn't program at all until my 3rd try. It still didn't help. I'm in the Austin area, and I don't know what's going on. This hasn't happened before, and it's making my texting receiving and sending a bit hard. Does data have to do with texting? Like...if there is a problem with data will it compromise texting? I hope this gets fixed.

  5. #19
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by Sharon View Post
    I'm having problems with my phone today. Started very late last night, actually. My 3G changes continuously. It goes from 3G, to 1X, roaming or 1D or goes off completely. It CONSTANTLY does this and it is very frustrating. I did 228, which I thought would help, but didn't. Then I did it again, and it wouldn't program at all until my 3rd try. It still didn't help. I'm in the Austin area, and I don't know what's going on. This hasn't happened before, and it's making my texting receiving and sending a bit hard. Does data have to do with texting? Like...if there is a problem with data will it compromise texting? I hope this gets fixed.
    What is the signal like on your phone? It seems as if a tower went down in your area and instead you're connecting to one that is far away.

  6. #20
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    6



    The signal is all the same. Living here I've been getting 0-3 bars. 4 if I'm very lucky. With roaming, it goes up to 3-4 bars.

  7. #21
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by Sharon View Post
    The signal is all the same. Living here I've been getting 0-3 bars. 4 if I'm very lucky. With roaming, it goes up to 3-4 bars.
    Well, if it was a problem with just the data, you wouldn't be roaming. Also, you wouldn't be having a problem text messaging, since they're separate. If it's not a problem with the tower or the network, it must be the phone or the account. Hopefully somebody else can reply with more information on how to help.

    What phone do you have?

  8. #22
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    6



    When I roam, the data disappears altogether. And if there is a text message waiting, roaming helps bring it in. It might be the phone, I'm not sure. Usually I have to take out my battery a lot to receive text messages. I have the Sanyo Zio.

  9. #23
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by Sharon View Post
    When I roam, the data disappears altogether. And if there is a text message waiting, roaming helps bring it in. It might be the phone, I'm not sure. Usually I have to take out my battery a lot to receive text messages. I have the Sanyo Zio.
    The next time you're a few miles away from home, try doing *228 there. Just to make sure, you weren't roaming when you tried to do *228 right? Also, try to dial *228 when you have 3G. I'm not familiar with that networks are available in your area but there are times when your phone can roam (and just show 1x) without it actually showing the roaming symbol. You want to make sure you're on Cricket's network when you do *228. You can also visit a corporate store and see if they can help you out.

  10. #24
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    6



    I don't think I was roaming when I did that. I did it early this morning which went through, but it didn't help. And I tried doing it again 2 times which didn't work, and then on the third time it did. I don't know why it's so bad today; it's never been like this before and it's really frustrating me. Thank you for responding, though. I really really appreciate it. And just to be sure...when data is gone, it doesn't compromise texting?

  11. #25
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by Sharon View Post
    I don't think I was roaming when I did that. I did it early this morning which went through, but it didn't help. And I tried doing it again 2 times which didn't work, and then on the third time it did. I don't know why it's so bad today; it's never been like this before and it's really frustrating me. Thank you for responding, though. I really really appreciate it. And just to be sure...when data is gone, it doesn't compromise texting?
    Maybe it will be better tomorrow. It's possible it's just a glitch.

    That's right, when your data isn't working, text messaging still should work. Picture and video messages use the data network though, so when you don't have data, you can't send or receive them.

  12. #26
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    6



    I really hope so. Another day of this would suck.

    And alrighty. It still does work, but it takes longer to send the texts for some reason.

  13. #27
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by Sharon View Post
    I really hope so. Another day of this would suck.

    And alrighty. It still does work, but it takes longer to send the texts for some reason.
    How is it working today? Is it better?

  14. #28
    Member
    Points: 829, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    blankiss's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Albuquerque
    Posts
    86
    Phone
    huawei ascend



    I am in abq nm too! N sometimes I don't get 3 g but only for a few minutes

    Sent from my M865 using Tapatalk

  15. #29
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    my gf and my bro's evo wasnt making calls but could recieve calls, send text/receive 3g was working just couldnt make calls
    it was like this for about 3 days.....

    to make it work i just changed the prl to this one 45713HybridMyCricketForum.prl
    a
    nd now she can make calls.... im in San Antonio BTW

    inconclusion change your prl.... till you get one that works right for you

    hope this helps... have a good day

  16. #30
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    6



    Hi Avenue. Unfortunately, it's still doing it today. :/ Going from 3G, to roaming or 1X or down or just gone completely.

    And I haven't tried calling anybody, but I did receive one.

 

 
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

LinkBacks (?)

  1. 09-18-2011, 12:20 PM

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Sprint users experiencing nationwide texting outage?
    By CU-News in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-11-2011, 02:21 PM
  2. Nationwide Data Outage (6/19/11 - 6/20/11)
    By avenue in forum Cricket Network Issues and Discussion
    Replies: 92
    Last Post: 07-10-2011, 12:06 AM
  3. Nationwide Data Outage (6/17/11)
    By admin in forum Cricket Network Issues and Discussion
    Replies: 59
    Last Post: 06-19-2011, 12:46 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner