Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 2,044, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 38.0%
    pachuco2's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    30
    Phone
    ZTE Grand X Max



    the worst service in s.a.

    Okay,...I probably posted a thread about this already,..but I have the worst Cricket service here in San Antonio Texas,..and I'm talking about here at my home,..I have to go to a certain room(area) in my home to make a call,...no bars(service) at all,..I even did a test where I asked a friend to call me and I watched my screen,(at that time I had 2 bars) and as soon as the phone rang,..all my bars disappeared,..wth?...like it's already programed on my ZTE Score not to get service when a call is made,...and I already did the obvious,...take the battery out,*228,call cricket(they said they would check the tower),...does anyone else have my problem? I was gonna buy that Wilson signal booster,..but why should I spend more $$$ on a gadget just to get Cricket service,..by the way,..I live urban S.A. Very frustrated in San Antonio....

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member
    Points: 1,459, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Customer Since
    feb 2012
    Location
    avenal, CA
    Posts
    44
    Phone
    Droid X2



    if everybody around using cricket has service .. means your phone is defective... ??

  4. #3
    Member
    Points: 2,044, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 38.0%
    pachuco2's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    30
    Phone
    ZTE Grand X Max



    It's my second zte,..a replacement cause of cracked screen,..read my post,..it's at my home reception!

  5. #4
    Member
    Points: 1,459, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Customer Since
    feb 2012
    Location
    avenal, CA
    Posts
    44
    Phone
    Droid X2



    youre right... sorry... only at your house , huh? its hard to admit but sometimes going cheap has it disadvantages... thats why big red and big blue are Big... sorry i didnt help.

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Points: 7,897, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    captainkirks's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 72
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Madera, Calif
    Posts
    763



    Is it only at your house you have trouble? It is wireless so could be a dead spot.

  7. #6
    Member
    Points: 2,224, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    Cricket Droid's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    58
    Phone
    Ascend, Rom CM7.2



    What side are you on Pachuco? I'm by the creek and this is a daily issue for me and my girlfriend, I have the original ascend and she has the mercury

    Sent from my M860 using Tapatalk 2

  8. #7
    Member
    Points: 2,044, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 38.0%
    pachuco2's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    30
    Phone
    ZTE Grand X Max



    Funny,..I didn't know Charles used Cricket,..I'm by IH 35 and Eisenhauer,..I know it's a dead zone,...just thinking Cricket could fix it,...now I know it isn't just me.

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    Points: 7,897, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    captainkirks's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 72
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Madera, Calif
    Posts
    763



    Most small dead zones are not fix cause of cost to carriers, Dead zones are cause when towers can not over lap coverage. You might have to try another carrier which has better coverage in your area like Boost Mobile.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner