Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 191, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    San Antonio,Tx
    Posts
    3



    ZTE score muve music

    my muve music is not working it just keeps saying application start-up in progress. yes i have the muve music plane and my acct is up to date.already tried hard reset still does not want to open.can someone help me out please?

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    It's life, live it!
    Points: 4,388, Level: 42
    Overall activity: 0%
    short6in's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 66
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    1995
    Location
    Out there!
    Posts
    451
    Phone
    Galaxy S4


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Quote Originally Posted by Drobles View Post
    my muve music is not working it just keeps saying application start-up in progress. yes i have the muve music plane and my acct is up to date.already tried hard reset still does not want to open.can someone help me out please?
    Have you synced your Gmail account to the phone? You will need to do this BEFORE trying to use anything that connects to the web. I have seen in a small number of devices, this needs to be done before the web will work correctly. Also, please check the SD card. The correct SD card is a blue and black card with MUVE music on it. If you are using anything other than a Muve Music card, Muve will not work and you will need to exchange the card for the correct version. If you are using the correct Muve SD card, the one you have may be bad and you will need to get a new one from the nearest corporate location.

    If you recently updated the Muve Application, you will need to uninstall the update and then reinstall it. I have received word there is a problem with how the update installs and it may crash the whole application. Once the update in uninstalled, you can re-install it and everything will work fine.

    If none of the above options work, please try the ones below

    If you just purchased the device, you could try and take it back to the location where you originally purchased it for exchange. However, it will depend on that location's return policy whether or not they will actually exchange the phone.

    Take the device to the nearest corporate store and have them completely reflash it with the newest software.

    Shorty
    Last edited by short6in; 04-30-2012 at 01:01 PM. Reason: Added information about update install
    *Only PM me when asked. Please post to the forum first as you and the many members here will benefit from the conversation!"

    Been fixing, flashing, and activating Cricket phones since 2004.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 191, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    San Antonio,Tx
    Posts
    3



    I have not updated the muve app so how do i go about uninstalling the update then reinstalling it?

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Points: 102, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    1



    Quote Originally Posted by short6in View Post
    . Also, please check the SD card. The correct SD card is a blue and black card with MUVE music on it. If you are using anything other than a Muve Music card, Muve will not work and you will need to exchange the card for the correct version. If you are using the correct Muve SD card, the one you have may be bad and you will need to get a new one from the nearest corporate location.


    Shorty
    I have a HTC Desire C, and already have a 16gb sd card from my previous phone, does that matter or do I still have to buy another Muve sd card (it came with 4gb and I saw a 8gb and I do not want to downgrade) or can it be formatted some way so I can use my 16gb

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner