Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 2,393, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Coolidge,AZ
    Posts
    38
    Phone
    Galaxy S3


    1 out of 2 members liked this post.

    Samsung Conquer 4g (Talk,Text,Internet, no MMS)

    So I have been playing around with this for now for a couple of hours and i have gotten the the talk and text working using CDMA WS 2.7, and QPST. With the CDMA workshop I went to security, i sent the samsung default password and the phone unlocked. Then Simply sent the spc then changed it to all 0's. Then I went into QPST changed the directory number and the imsi to the correct settings, the i used a hybrid prl. MIP I changed the profile 1 with the normal required information. Then i set the behavior to simple IP only. Changed the PPP setting in the UM and AN remembering to tether the UM. I did notice that the box for 1xEVDO-> 1x was not checked. I dont know if that had anything to do with the data not working the first time i flashed it so i just checked it. Then i wrote all settings to the phone. The talk and text immediatly started working. I did get a 3g but i did not connect (im sure its cause i was on the 45 dollar plan) so i rooted it using super oneclick 2.3 and installed the u2nl. The data still didn't work the 3g arrows were bouncing around like it was trying to connect but it didnt connect. I tried the greenk45 after i installed busy box still the internet didnt work just hung on the connecting screen. I ended up using the anycut from the market to change the host and port and the internet started right up. Im thinking this phone may require and apn for the internet???? i used apn back up and restore with a generic apn from and old indulge zip i downloaded to see if the mms would come thru but no luck. ill try some new apn's tonight and see if it helps. I will also try to change to the 60z android plan also to see if that works. Any help or sugestions are greatly appreciated as i and an intermediate cellphone flasher =)

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Points: 2,114, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Jakarta
    Posts
    12
    Phone
    SM-G730V



    I don't set mms to works. But 3g works with my carrier and set to rev.b. I flashed transform ultra and got same problem with your d600. But everytime I restart the phone I did prl or profile update from setting. After the proses failed, data works. Btw, I'm in Indonesia.

  4. #3
    Member
    Points: 657, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    saint louis
    Posts
    38



    Re: Samsung Conquer 4g (Talk,Text,Internet, no MMS)

    Id really like to do this asap. I'm sort of new to flashing and don't want to make a wrong move. Is there anyone with the knowledge on how to lead me in the right direction to get this done? Thanks in advance.!:beer:

    Sent from my SPH-D600 using Tapatalk 2

  5. #4
    Member
    Points: 657, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    saint louis
    Posts
    38



    Quote Originally Posted by cooltownaz View Post
    So I have been playing around with this for now for a couple of hours and i have gotten the the talk and text working using CDMA WS 2.7, and QPST. With the CDMA workshop I went to security, i sent the samsung default password and the phone unlocked. Then Simply sent the spc then changed it to all 0's. Then I went into QPST changed the directory number and the imsi to the correct settings, the i used a hybrid prl. MIP I changed the profile 1 with the normal required information. Then i set the behavior to simple IP only. Changed the PPP setting in the UM and AN remembering to tether the UM. I did notice that the box for 1xEVDO-> 1x was not checked. I dont know if that had anything to do with the data not working the first time i flashed it so i just checked it. Then i wrote all settings to the phone. The talk and text immediatly started working. I did get a 3g but i did not connect (im sure its cause i was on the 45 dollar plan) so i rooted it using super oneclick 2.3 and installed the u2nl. The data still didn't work the 3g arrows were bouncing around like it was trying to connect but it didnt connect. I tried the greenk45 after i installed busy box still the internet didnt work just hung on the connecting screen. I ended up using the anycut from the market to change the host and port and the internet started right up. Im thinking this phone may require and apn for the internet???? i used apn back up and restore with a generic apn from and old indulge zip i downloaded to see if the mms would come thru but no luck. ill try some new apn's tonight and see if it helps. I will also try to change to the 60z android plan also to see if that works. Any help or sugestions are greatly appreciated as i and an intermediate cellphone flasher =)
    hey thereis there any chance you can helpme get cdma workshop and run through these steps to get the data working right?i donthave cricket service but i want to get the phhone ready to have it.

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 2,114, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Jakarta
    Posts
    12
    Phone
    SM-G730V



    I used dfs from cdmatool.com to flash conquer to get 3g works, but like I said before, need to update profile and cancel it while updating.

    I tried to edit build.prop but that just caused my conquer failed to boot.

  7. #6
    Member
    Points: 657, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    saint louis
    Posts
    38



    Re: Samsung Conquer 4g (Talk,Text,Internet, no MMS)

    What is the reason that a interrupted profile update ia needed?

    Sent from my SPH-D600 using Tapatalk 2

    ---------- Post added at 08:31 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:29 AM ----------

    And what is your carrier might I ask? Can u help me see if cricket coverage is here where I am?

    Sent from my SPH-D600 using Tapatalk 2

    ---------- Post added at 08:44 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:31 AM ----------

    Infact I downloaded this tool but I have clue how to use it. Any chance I can get u to remote me?

    Sent from my SPH-D600 using Tapatalk 2

    ---------- Post added at 09:24 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:44 AM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by cooltownaz View Post
    So I have been playing around with this for now for a couple of hours and i have gotten the the talk and text working using CDMA WS 2.7, and QPST. With the CDMA workshop I went to security, i sent the samsung default password and the phone unlocked. Then Simply sent the spc then changed it to all 0's. Then I went into QPST changed the directory number and the imsi to the correct settings, the i used a hybrid prl. MIP I changed the profile 1 with the normal required information. Then i set the behavior to simple IP only. Changed the PPP setting in the UM and AN remembering to tether the UM. I did notice that the box for 1xEVDO-> 1x was not checked. I dont know if that had anything to do with the data not working the first time i flashed it so i just checked it. Then i wrote all settings to the phone. The talk and text immediatly started working. I did get a 3g but i did not connect (im sure its cause i was on the 45 dollar plan) so i rooted it using super oneclick 2.3 and installed the u2nl. The data still didn't work the 3g arrows were bouncing around like it was trying to connect but it didnt connect. I tried the greenk45 after i installed busy box still the internet didnt work just hung on the connecting screen. I ended up using the anycut from the market to change the host and port and the internet started right up. Im thinking this phone may require and apn for the internet???? i used apn back up and restore with a generic apn from and old indulge zip i downloaded to see if the mms would come thru but no luck. ill try some new apn's tonight and see if it helps. I will also try to change to the 60z android plan also to see if that works. Any help or sugestions are greatly appreciated as i and an intermediate cellphone flasher =)

    i have the samew version of cdma workshop as you. i cant get the software to change to com6. as the conquer is com6.

    ---------- Post added at 09:28 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:24 AM ----------

    ok changed to the correct com port but the phone i dont think is unlocked or able to speak with the software still.. any suggestions?

    ---------- Post added at 09:36 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:28 AM ----------

    ok i got it to connect but i dont know the password. i looked on up in this forum:
    Samsung Smooth and CDMA Workshop


    could someone help me with the default password for samsung conquer 4g?


  8. #7
    Member
    Points: 657, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    saint louis
    Posts
    38



    Re: Samsung Conquer 4g (Talk,Text,Internet, no MMS)

    SAMSUNG CONQUER 4G UNLOCKED SOON TO BE UNLEASHED!
    I just unlocked my Conquer 4G with cdma workshop


    get cdma workshop google it
    connect the software and the phone to the corresponding com port in device manager. main tab COM settings> make sure the baud rate is the same as in your device manager! as well as making sure the COM port is the same!


    at the bottom press connect!


    in the DM mode section under Main tab select QCDM wait a few seconds if youre already rooted and modded then it should say you were already in DM mode if not itll change it for you.


    under security tab select the radio button for the custom password in the Password (16 Digits) section.


    the default password for samsung conquer 4g is 01F2030F5F678FF9


    press send!


    the spc was then created on its own so i then selected write.
    i then changed the spc to 000000 as it states in another forum to do to get thisphone ready to be fully flashed. everything was successfull from there.


    that is the step i am on and it unlocked the phone in the process i dont know what to do to flash to cricket all the way.


    any suggestions or constructive critiscm is welcome


    if you follow the correct rooting and moding instructions for this phone you will have no problems unlocking this phones fullest potential. flashing to cricket is the next step im not sure of how or what settings to input.
    Last edited by scarsketch; 12-30-2012 at 07:57 PM.

  9. #8
    Member
    Points: 657, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    saint louis
    Posts
    38



    Re: Samsung Conquer 4g (Talk,Text,Internet, no MMS)

    Also make sure your apn settings are correct for this carrier if you cannot edit your apns find and app that will enable you to do so or install a mod that has the enability to edit the apns. A mms flash might be underway as well

    Sent from Neo on a Unleashed and Unlocked SPH-D600 through the Matrix uplink.

  10. #9
    Member
    Points: 657, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    saint louis
    Posts
    38



    Flashed?

    Quote Originally Posted by bangeko View Post
    I used dfs from cdmatool.com to flash conquer to get 3g works, but like I said before, need to update profile and cancel it while updating.

    I tried to edit build.prop but that just caused my conquer failed to boot.

    i set my spcs to zeroes and wrote apns. i have update profile and prl intergrated in MOD. im calling straight talk to see if they can add this imei to their system if not successfull, then i will go to cricket because im sure they are more apt to help me out

    ---------- Post added at 06:09 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:39 PM ----------

    i have teamviewer qpst and cdma workshop. is there anyone out there that is willing to help me flash this phone the rest of the way ?

  11. #10
    Member
    Points: 657, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    saint louis
    Posts
    38



    anyone out there?

    ---------- Post added at 10:11 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:10 AM ----------

    when you say hyprid prl do you mean hybrid apns?

    ---------- Post added at 10:27 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:11 AM ----------

    when you say hyprid prl do you mean hybrid apns?

  12. #11
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    ^ this guy is excited, I will help you finish for a small fee if you haven't figured it out yet

  13. #12
    Member
    Points: 657, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    saint louis
    Posts
    38



    Re: Samsung Conquer 4g (Talk,Text,Internet, no MMS)

    Quote Originally Posted by Mr.E View Post
    ^ this guy is excited, I will help you finish for a small fee if you haven't figured it out yet
    Thanks but there was never exact directions on the forum for how to unlock it. I was the first to put directions step by step. A thanks would be nice.

    Sent from my SPH-D600 using Tapatalk 2

  14. #13
    Junior Member
    Points: 2,114, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Jakarta
    Posts
    12
    Phone
    SM-G730V



    My carrier is Smartfren (Indonesia)
    This is my settings in DFS

    02.png03.png04.png

    I tried Simple IP and PrefMobile IP, both working but with canceled profile update process.


    EDIT
    No more update profile, just stupid me, Just change REVB_EHRPD to REVB_MFPA.
    Last edited by bangeko; 03-21-2013 at 02:30 PM.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner