Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 34
  1. #16
    Junior Member
    Points: 175, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    georgia
    Posts
    8



    *#*#8778*#*# doesnt do anything on Sprint GN...*#*# DIAG#*#* gets you to the USB connections screen. but still do not know how to connect it to qpst/Cdma..Cant even create a port

    Quote Originally Posted by Mr.E View Post
    *#*#8778#*#* select bottom option or Modem and Modem not PDA, then also there is no need for NV Items those truly only apply to Motorola and LG phones to be honest, Leave profile 0 alone and edit your EVDO and profile 1 also make sure your set to Simple IP.

    P.S. on the Sprint Nexus there is no RUIM so please ignore any comments regarding that. Sprint as of recently began using LTE and previously used WiMax which was built in and not dependent upon a card.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    I have done a ton of these and your 3424 code is for HTC not Samsung thats why you cant get anywhere, you could try ##8778# if the *#*#8778#*#* is not working or you might have a custom rom on your phone with no dialer codes, also you want USB Debugging disbaled and if you can find it Dial Up Networking enabled.

  4. #18
    Junior Member
    Points: 175, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    georgia
    Posts
    8



    Ive tried the 8778 ones and it just disappears..i have the sprint Galaxy nexus and the *#*#DIAG#*#* only shows me those usb options.. i just want to flash this thing already


    Edit:Its on stock 4.0.4 ics btw.
    Last edited by vericose; 07-20-2012 at 04:42 PM.

  5. #19
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132


    0 out of 1 members liked this post.

    well you can lead a horse to water but......

  6. #20
    Junior Member
    Points: 175, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    georgia
    Posts
    8



    Im not a horse. i just want to put it in the diag mode to create a working port for cdma workshop or qpst..

  7. #21
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    Told you how already hence the reason for my "lead a horse to water" remark

  8. #22
    Junior Member
    Points: 175, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    georgia
    Posts
    8



    no you have told me a way that i have already stated doesnt work.Thus making your posts irrelevant.

  9. #23
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    You have had no success there for your posts are irrelevant! Sir! LOLZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

  10. #24
    Junior Member
    Points: 175, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    georgia
    Posts
    8



    .... If that's the case then what's the point of this whole thread? Troll somewhere else buddy
    Quote Originally Posted by Mr.E View Post
    You have had no success there for your posts are irrelevant! Sir! LOLZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

  11. #25
    Junior Member
    Points: 454, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    1



    Quote Originally Posted by Mr.E View Post
    You have had no success there for your posts are irrelevant! Sir! LOLZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ
    Before you go putting someone down do your homework genius and make sure your talking about the right phone. *#*#8778#*#* is for the Sprint Nexus S. The Sprint Galaxy Nexus is the thread.

  12. #26
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    Nice first post, I remember my first beer too!

    ---------- Post added at 11:03 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:54 AM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by will0286 View Post
    Before you go putting someone down do your homework genius and make sure your talking about the right phone. *#*#8778#*#* is for the Sprint Nexus S. The Sprint Galaxy Nexus is the thread.
    .......... In regards to vericose, you are correct I wasnt very helpful. Do you have USB Debugging enabled? And are there any settings for Dial Up Networking to be enabled? Even though what I mentioned was for the Sprint Nexus and this method with the dial up networking was used on the moment it may help it may not.

  13. #27
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,316, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Lagos
    Posts
    19



    Quote Originally Posted by Mr.E View Post
    Nice first post, I remember my first beer too!

    ---------- Post added at 11:03 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:54 AM ----------



    .......... In regards to vericose, you are correct I wasnt very helpful. Do you have USB Debugging enabled? And are there any settings for Dial Up Networking to be enabled? Even though what I mentioned was for the Sprint Nexus and this method with the dial up networking was used on the moment it may help it may not.
    Mr.E Dude, this is the Samsung Galaxy Nexus we are talking about here. Maybe you are confusing it with the Nexus 4G. THis phone does not even have a Qualcomm chipset, so no QPST, DFS, CDMAWS. The only software that sees this phone is VIA ETS. The phone has a VIA chipset. I am still at a loss at trying to flash this phone to my CDMA network here in Nigeria, with no luck yet. If you have the Verizon version you are even more stuck. You must have to flash a Sprint radio and a Sprint ROM before you can use any codes on it.

  14. #28
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    This I now know. Someone has figured out data for the VIA phones along with MMS.

  15. #29
    Junior Member
    Points: 652, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Arlington
    Posts
    8



    I'm a newbie to all this stuff but could you please share with me how this was done to get the VIA Chipset to have Talk, SMS, MMS and Data working on Cricket?

    Thanks!

  16. #30
    Recognized Developer
    Points: 8,091, Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Fresno, CA
    Posts
    337
    Phone
    GS3, GNex, RAZR



    I have a Sprint Galaxy Nexus with working EVDO sitting on my desk...

 

 
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner