Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 1,088, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%
    Jeanx Justification's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Mesa, Arizona, United States
    Posts
    36



    HTC Rezound- NEED HELP!!! Flash to cricket

    I need help flashing my rezound to cricket.
    I just bought this phone- no sim card.

    The phone is blank the number shows up as 000-000-0000
    no MIN

    I have my cricket data plan and an HTC evo 3d but i wanna transfer my service to my rezound.

    Cdma workshop and qpst keep giving me errors saying error when read or write to phone

    Y does the rezound have 2 interface ports?
    the regular one and one that is 9k

    Please help!!!! I want cricket on my htc rezound.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member
    Points: 3,204, Level: 35
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 8
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    denver, co
    Posts
    133



    Quote Originally Posted by Jeanx Justification View Post
    I need help flashing my rezound to cricket.
    I just bought this phone- no sim card.

    The phone is blank the number shows up as 000-000-0000
    no MIN

    I have my cricket data plan and an HTC evo 3d but i wanna transfer my service to my rezound.

    Cdma workshop and qpst keep giving me errors saying error when read or write to phone

    Y does the rezound have 2 interface ports?
    the regular one and one that is 9k

    Please help!!!! I want cricket on my htc rezound.
    I am writing a tutorial I am working on it now. I should have it up in the next hour or so. I got mine fully flashed. Are you having any issues with you phone doing random reboots? I did but have solved the issue.

  4. #3
    Member
    Points: 1,088, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%
    Jeanx Justification's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Mesa, Arizona, United States
    Posts
    36



    no the reason I couldnt even flash it in the first place is someone messed with the nv files so they were read only so im going to try flashing the stock radio rom on my phone and try again. I got it flashed today and they could only do talk and text but I saved all the info they used on qpst so hopefully it will fully flash this time. did ur rezound have 8k and 9k or just 9k diag?

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Points: 267, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Phoenix AZ
    Posts
    25



    i don't see this really being much different then flashing the evo 3d you have wonder why they could only do talk and text where did you take it out of curiosity

    ---------- Post added at 08:44 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:43 PM ----------

    and if your talking about the nv being read only as in you get an error when righting to the phone thats completely normal and expected it doesn't matter

  6. #5
    Member
    Points: 1,088, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%
    Jeanx Justification's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Mesa, Arizona, United States
    Posts
    36



    it is different than flashing the evo 3d because the evo 3d only has one diag port to connect to. the rezound has 2 the original one and the 9k one. also the nv error i understand is common but this one isnt, the rror that I get comes up right off the back. Meaning whenever I try to write the info to the phone, it says something like operation fail on read or write error. So because of that, I cant even write anything to the phone. I took it to wireless toyz, they have done a rezound before which is y they were confused and irritated that hty couldnt do a full flash and said the previous owner must have taken it to someone that must have messed with the system files. thats y im restoring it to see if that fixes it.

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Points: 267, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Phoenix AZ
    Posts
    25



    Yea run a ruu I honestly don't trust any one with my phone i do it myself after u run a ruu u should be fine

  8. #7
    Member
    Points: 1,088, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%
    Jeanx Justification's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Mesa, Arizona, United States
    Posts
    36



    does the RUU contain the NV files? I never understood wat the NV files were for or how to restore them or anything. Did u post that tutorial yet?

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Points: 267, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Phoenix AZ
    Posts
    25



    Yea it does

  10. #9
    Member
    Points: 1,088, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%
    Jeanx Justification's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Mesa, Arizona, United States
    Posts
    36



    so if the NV files are corrupted, this would restore them? did u post ur tutorial yet?

  11. #10
    Junior Member
    Points: 267, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Phoenix AZ
    Posts
    25



    I'm not the one doing the tutorial but yes it will reset everything

  12. #11
    Member
    Points: 1,088, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%
    Jeanx Justification's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Mesa, Arizona, United States
    Posts
    36



    when will the tutorial be up? thanx u for the info btw.

  13. #12
    Member
    Points: 3,204, Level: 35
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 8
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    denver, co
    Posts
    133



    Quote Originally Posted by Jeanx Justification View Post
    when will the tutorial be up? thanx u for the info btw.
    Its up now...
    http://www.cricketusers.com/verizon-...html#post50471

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner