Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Geedun
    Guest



    after ESN change I get internet but no calls/text. Cricket reps can't help.

    After I got a ESN change @ a cricket store, they held my phone throughout the day to flash it, when the phone is already fully unlocked. I took my phone to a different cricket store the next day and it was confirmed that my ESN change was sucessful, but my phone will NOT allow me to make or recieve calls/text. If it means anything, I dont have a SD card. My phone internet works, but my calls outgo as a busy tone, and income straight to voice mail. Help, I've been days without my phone from this hassle!

    Ps. The girl who gave me the phone used to work @ a Cricket/boost/t-mobile store, and after thinking of anything else that might be the problem, she told me I needed to go get my APN changed, which I put in myself after finding many on the net.

    -Thanks in advance, Gab.
    Last edited by Chris Rodriguez; 05-24-2011 at 09:05 PM. Reason: Please only use the How to prefix if you are posting a tutorial. ie How to flash a phone.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Points: 605, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%
    Paine's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Vegas
    Posts
    24
    Phone
    Long story



    I'm having the same issue. I've actually lost internet now, but instead of a busy signal I get american roaming service. I flashed the phone myself instead of having a service do it but I'm sure I did it right.

    Are you in a triband area as well? and did they put you on the android plan?

  4. #3
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Wow I can't believe I missed this one. Was it ever resolved? It sounds like there could be a few possibilities.

    Phones are never really unlocked for free use on Cricket's network. If it's more than talk and text, you will most likely have to have someone manually program it when it changes owners or just phone numbers in general.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  5. #4
    123killagum
    Guest



    i'm having this issue with a htc hero cdma. can anyone help?

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Tutorial] Full Flash HTC Evo to Cricket: 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint HTC EVO 4G
    Replies: 848
    Last Post: 06-24-2013, 08:24 PM
  2. Full Flash a LG Rumor to Cricket (talk, text, MMS, internet)
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Other Devices
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-11-2012, 10:48 AM
  3. [Tutorial] How to Flash HTC Droid Eris to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, and Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Verizon HTC Droid Eris
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 05-24-2012, 11:32 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner