Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 16 to 19 of 19
  1. #16
    Senior Member
    Points: 21,620, Level: 92
    Overall activity: 46.0%
    indica's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 63
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    jan 2011
    Location
    chicago, IL
    Posts
    1,317
    Phone
    samsung Chrono



    1 reason to flash would be for coverage. in some areas cricket is better than boost.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Member
    Points: 1,952, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%
    xxdjvalexx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Customer Since
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    59
    Phone
    SGSIII/Evo 4G LTE



    Quote Originally Posted by oriax123 View Post
    to change the spc to "000000" in cdma workshop after connecting and reading, send the original SPC to the phone, then go to "Other" tab and navigate to "R-UIM" and click read, then on "config" change that to "NV only" then click "write" tadaa
    Will this work on the Samsung Precedent? I need to change the spc to 000000.

    Thanks

  4. #18
    Junior Member
    Points: 651, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    stockton
    Posts
    1



    [QUOTE=154-4bdu114h;25043]I just half flashed one of these, they're coming back to get the rest when they have the money..

    There seems to be a lot of 'security' on this phone from Boost, they really do not want you to flash it easily. So you'll be hard pressed to do any of the programming through a PC.

    ANYWAYS.. here's what I did

    1. Plug in phone in debugging mode
    2. adb shell getprop ril.MSL
    3. ##8778# > USB Mode
    4. CDMA Workshop > Unlock with MSL, won't let you write SPC but that's ok
    5. CDMA Workshop > Write PRL
    6. Unplug phone
    7. ##SPC# > Edit > write MDN and MIN > Done

    On reboot the phone should be half flashed.

    Full flash programming would have to be done in ##DATA# then most likely normal Samsung Galaxy
    can someone pls help me I got a Samsung galaxy prevail and can not get a diag port I have flashed a lot of phones and over all know wat I'm doing but this one has got me stumped I dialed ##8778# select USB, no diag port only modem I made a shortcut to dialup network since it wasn't in settings turned it on still only modem no diag port all I can think is a driver issue I installed kies no port install pdanet no port tried different Samsung cdma modem drivers and USB drivers still no port can someone send me the drivers ur using or some advices as to how u guys get a diag port I'm using a Dell laptop with vista 32bit phone is Samsung galaxy prevail on 2.3.6
    Last edited by oakieville; 08-11-2012 at 11:15 AM.

  5. #19
    Member
    Points: 1,214, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 74.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    India
    Posts
    120



    just done everything to this mobile,
    Use MSL utilities apk to get SPC,
    then dial ##DIAG# put SPC
    then go to quallcom menu and select DM+MTP+ADB
    connect to PC, install generic samsung drivers.
    using DFS or CW you can fully program this phone.
    here is 16 digit password 2012112120131219
    Only issue for me is , this is not catching any signals on 800Mhz, only catches signals on 1800MHz.
    after using 16digit password, you can writer everything...

 

 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-16-2011, 02:32 AM
  2. Samsung Factor is now available with Boost Mobile
    By CU-News in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-10-2011, 03:34 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-09-2011, 10:01 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-03-2011, 04:23 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner