Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

Welcome to Cricket Users!

haoleflip719

Can a PRL change by itself?

Hello! I have been flashing phones to Cricket for a couple of years now. I have a weird issue that I think has been going on for a while now, but never got to the bottom of it. After flashing their phone (1 out of every 50 customers, maybe), some will come back saying they are having issues with certain things relating to connectivity. When I say connectivity, I mean all aspects like 3G, calls, texts, etc. When I flash phones, I usually load them with the newest PRL for my area (45713 or 42900). When they come back saying that they are having issues, I check the settings to make sure nothing was changed. The one thing that I always find that has changed is the PRL. It will change to the 35512 PRL, which is the PRL that the Cricket-branded phones run on in my town. I usually ask the customer if they manually programmed anything by themselves and/or loaded that PRL themselves and of course most don't know what I am talking about and are totally clueless as to how that new PRL got in there.