Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 2,349, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 49.0%
    shaunjohn's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Customer Since
    June 2008
    Location
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
    Posts
    78
    Phone
    aio HTC One


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Change your carrier text to cricket or whatever you want

    this has worked for Galaxy Nexus (Sprint) Galaxy S Epic 4g (Sprint) and Galaxy S3 (Sprint).....Ida tried more but thats all I currently have.....

    1)save the eri.xml to your desktop
    2)open up with notepad (on windows)
    3)if you want it to say cricKet in place of your carrier, skip to 5)
    4)change all the spots it says cricKet
    5)put on root of sd card
    6)move to /data
    7)reboot

    if it works good stuff, if it doesnt, idk, but 3 for 3 tests are good odds, and itll show up under about phone

    i guess i cant add the xml so heres the text




    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
    <!--
    /*
    ** Licensed under the Apache License, Version 2.0 (the "License");
    ** you may not use this file except in compliance with the License.
    ** You may obtain a copy of the License at
    **
    **
    http://www.apache.org/licenses/LICENSE-2.0



    **
    ** Unless required by applicable law or agreed to in writing, software
    ** distributed under the License is distributed on an "AS IS" BASIS,
    ** WITHOUT WARRANTIES OR CONDITIONS OF ANY KIND, either express or implied.
    ** See the License for the specific language governing permissions and
    ** limitations under the License.
    */
    -->


    <!-- Note that IconMode can be only 0, ON or 1, FLASHING
    The icon is turned OFF if then IconIndex = 1 -->


    <EriFile VersionNumber="1357" NumberOfEriEntries="19" EriFileType="1">
    <CallPromptId Id="0" CallPromptText="CallPromptId0" />
    <CallPromptId Id="1" CallPromptText="CallPromptId1" />
    <CallPromptId Id="2" CallPromptText="CallPromptId2" />
    <EriInfo RoamingIndicator="0" IconIndex="0" IconMode="0" EriText="" CallPromptId="0" AlertId="0" />
    <EriInfo RoamingIndicator="1" IconIndex="1" IconMode="0" EriText="cricKet" CallPromptId="0" AlertId="0" />
    <EriInfo RoamingIndicator="2" IconIndex="2" IconMode="1" EriText="" CallPromptId="0" AlertId="0" />
    <EriInfo RoamingIndicator="64" IconIndex="1" IconMode="0" EriText="cricKet" CallPromptId="0" AlertId="0" />
    <EriInfo RoamingIndicator="65" IconIndex="65" IconMode="0" EriText="Network Extender" CallPromptId="0" AlertId="0" />
    <EriInfo RoamingIndicator="66" IconIndex="1" IconMode="0" EriText="Extended Network" CallPromptId="0" AlertId="0" />
    <EriInfo RoamingIndicator="67" IconIndex="67" IconMode="0" EriText="Extended Network" CallPromptId="0" AlertId="0" />
    <EriInfo RoamingIndicator="68" IconIndex="68" IconMode="0" EriText="Roaming" CallPromptId="0" AlertId="0" />
    <EriInfo RoamingIndicator="69" IconIndex="2" IconMode="1" EriText="Extended Network" CallPromptId="0" AlertId="0" />
    <EriInfo RoamingIndicator="70" IconIndex="2" IconMode="1" EriText="Roaming" CallPromptId="0" AlertId="0" />
    <EriInfo RoamingIndicator="71" IconIndex="1" IconMode="0" EriText="Extended Network" CallPromptId="0" AlertId="0" />
    <EriInfo RoamingIndicator="72" IconIndex="72" IconMode="0" EriText="Extended Network" CallPromptId="0" AlertId="0" />
    <EriInfo RoamingIndicator="73" IconIndex="73" IconMode="0" EriText="Roaming" CallPromptId="0" AlertId="0" />
    <EriInfo RoamingIndicator="74" IconIndex="2" IconMode="1" EriText="Extended Network" CallPromptId="0" AlertId="0" />
    <EriInfo RoamingIndicator="75" IconIndex="2" IconMode="1" EriText="Roaming" CallPromptId="0" AlertId="0" />
    <EriInfo RoamingIndicator="76" IconIndex="76" IconMode="0" EriText="cricKet" CallPromptId="0" AlertId="0" />
    <EriInfo RoamingIndicator="77" IconIndex="2" IconMode="1" EriText="cricKet" CallPromptId="0" AlertId="0" />
    <EriInfo RoamingIndicator="78" IconIndex="1" IconMode="0" EriText="Network Extender" CallPromptId="0" AlertId="0" />
    <EriInfo RoamingIndicator="79" IconIndex="2" IconMode="1" EriText="Network Extender" CallPromptId="0" AlertId="0" />
    </EriFile>

    Last edited by shaunjohn; 10-11-2012 at 09:32 PM.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Points: 257, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Garner.NC
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    EVO4G Rooted



    Make that 4 out of 4 tests good lol

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 768, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Customer Since
    July 2014
    Location
    California
    Posts
    18



    I'm new I hope this question does not sound stupid. I have a Cricket Galaxy Express i437z. I have seen a few Roms for this device but they were att. My question is if I download that rom and go inside and change it will it work on Cricket network? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner