Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16

Thread: Evo 3d roms

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 744, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%
    JJ1988's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Mesa, Arizona
    Posts
    21



    Evo 3d roms

    hats the best roms for the evo 3d and if i install a new rom will it mess up the flash,cuz i have it activated on cricket already. and also i messed up the android messaging app it says it has to be re validated,anyone know how i can do that?

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Banned
    Points: 1,293, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Dayton,Oh
    Posts
    172
    Phone
    Droid Bionic


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Best ROM I had was the olympus trinity. Just download the ROM and you have to have recovery on your phone. I think there is a write up on how to do it its really basic and no its won't mess up the flash.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 744, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%
    JJ1988's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Mesa, Arizona
    Posts
    21



    Kool thanx

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Points: 736, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    EVO 3D


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    I use MeanRom, it's a beast! You will notice way better speeds. Its stock with some mean tweaks and based on the latest OTA. Everything works too, no bugs. Check it out below are some links to help if you want. Only thing you have to do is apply the mms fix. As long as you are rooted you should be good to go. He are the links to follow if your not rooted with recovery.

    For rooting if your on hboot 1.50
    [GUIDE] HTC Unlock Hboot 1.50 + TWRP Recovery + Root + Flash!! [9.11.11] - xda-developers



    For hboot 1.40 google it

    Meanrom here
    [ROM] Mar-11 MeanROM v2.2 | 2.17.651.5 | 50+ hr batt | 3000+ Quadrants! - xda-developers




    MMS fix here
    [GUIDE]criKet Wireless MMS fix for Sense 3.5 Rom - xda-developers


    (most roms need the mms fix because of newer version of sense)

    Use the mms fix only if your mms do not send or receive. Also remember to restore you APN.

    Hope this helps






  6. #5
    Banned
    Points: 1,293, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Dayton,Oh
    Posts
    172
    Phone
    Droid Bionic


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Umm no that's not what I mean and you don't need to use the apn stuff with the ROM I said. Trust me olympus trinity is the one you want to use. Over clocks the phone to 1.8GHz plus you can turn it down if you want. Zero issues no mms fix either....well at least I didn't have to do anything

    ---------- Post added at 06:11 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:09 AM ----------

    Here is the link http://www.cricketusers.com/sprint-h...ore-speed.html

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Points: 744, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%
    JJ1988's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Mesa, Arizona
    Posts
    21



    so all i need to do for the Olympus rom is just put it in my memory card and boot in recovery mode,install it wont mess up my cricket flash?

    ---------- Post added at 04:22 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:20 PM ----------

    the Olympus rom link is dead
    Last edited by JJ1988; 03-13-2012 at 06:34 PM.

  8. #7
    Banned
    Points: 1,293, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Dayton,Oh
    Posts
    172
    Phone
    Droid Bionic


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Just google for the ROM. You download it go into recovery do a wipe data then install the ROM. No it won't hurt the flash I was in the same boat as you when I did mine I was freaked out but ya that's all you do then wait for it to do its thing

    ---------- Post added at 07:03 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:00 PM ----------

    Wipe data and wipe the dalvic cash its all listed on the page with the ROM. Just follow instructions man and your set!

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Points: 744, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%
    JJ1988's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Mesa, Arizona
    Posts
    21



    ok kool thanx

  10. #9
    Banned
    Points: 1,293, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Dayton,Oh
    Posts
    172
    Phone
    Droid Bionic



    No problem man I loved this ROM when I had my 3d allot off my Sprint friends used this ROM lol

  11. #10
    Junior Member
    Points: 744, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%
    JJ1988's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Mesa, Arizona
    Posts
    21



    ok when i try and boot in recovery,it shows a icon with a phone and a red triangle with a an exclamation point and it doesnt let me do anything

  12. #11
    Banned
    Points: 1,293, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Dayton,Oh
    Posts
    172
    Phone
    Droid Bionic



    Hmm never had that before man

  13. #12
    Junior Member
    Points: 744, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%
    JJ1988's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Mesa, Arizona
    Posts
    21



    that sux!!
    Last edited by JJ1988; 03-13-2012 at 11:51 PM.

  14. #13
    Supporting Member
    Points: 2,520, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Customer Since
    2011
    Posts
    139
    Phone
    HTC Evo 4G LTE


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Quote Originally Posted by JJ1988 View Post
    that sux!!

    You Have to Flash a Recovery First

  15. #14
    Banned
    Points: 1,293, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Dayton,Oh
    Posts
    172
    Phone
    Droid Bionic



    I figured he already had a custom recovery...

  16. #15
    Junior Member
    Points: 744, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%
    JJ1988's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Mesa, Arizona
    Posts
    21



    Quote Originally Posted by adalid1988 View Post
    You Have to Flash a Recovery First
    how do i do that?

 

 
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner