Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 2,304, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Customer Since
    04/2010
    Location
    Portland, Oregon
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    Cool Motorola Photon : Can it be flashed ?

    I want this phone SOOO bad ... it is the ONE phone currently out that will give me almost everything I am looking for in my communication device . But can it be flashed ? Now that's the question .

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Probably. I think this is a true Motorola device unlike the Triumph and if so will probably flash like the other Droid devices. I want to get my hands on one.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Points: 10,804, Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    Woof's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Right here!
    Posts
    2,039
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    Off topic: Explain your Triumph comment please sir.
    ** Don't PM if you need something. I will NOT respond**
    Start a thread and let the whole forum benefit form your questions and the answers we provide.

    Supporting members get free ESN changes, along with more PMs, better signatures/avatars, and more!

  5. #4
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    But of course. It's really made by Huawei lol!
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Points: 10,804, Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    Woof's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Right here!
    Posts
    2,039
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    Are you serious?

    Sent from MIUI4DX
    ** Don't PM if you need something. I will NOT respond**
    Start a thread and let the whole forum benefit form your questions and the answers we provide.

    Supporting members get free ESN changes, along with more PMs, better signatures/avatars, and more!

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by Woof View Post
    Are you serious?

    Sent from MIUI4DX
    From what I've heard, Huawei designed the phone, some Foxconn company made it, and Motorola is marketing it.

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Points: 10,804, Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    Woof's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Right here!
    Posts
    2,039
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    Huawei actually builds some really nice phones on their higher end, but I am surprised Motorola would farm a phone out.
    ** Don't PM if you need something. I will NOT respond**
    Start a thread and let the whole forum benefit form your questions and the answers we provide.

    Supporting members get free ESN changes, along with more PMs, better signatures/avatars, and more!

  9. #8
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Yeah.... I'm scared to send NV items over to it in order to see if it can be flashed to Cricket. Doesn't look like I can backup the old NV items. If I had a way to go into a download mode and restore it to stock... I'd play more.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,280, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    13



    I see people in this forum need to do more research all phones do not have the same nv items the photon will need some nv items edited
    to get 3g data working because the HDR username will not stick I have 1x data and mms working right now

  11. #10
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Quote Originally Posted by bremos812 View Post
    I see people in this forum need to do more research all phones do not have the same nv items the photon will need some nv items edited
    to get 3g data working because the HDR username will not stick I have 1x data and mms working right now
    I actually didn't post my results... Talk was also mixed here between the Photon and Triumph.

    Let me guess. These two NV items revert....

    0465 (0x01D1) - OK
    1194 (0x04AA) - OK


    I also got 1x working with the device. PM me if you are willing to try a radio unlock NV item. I don't have this phone in my hands anymore or I'd do it myself.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  12. #11
    Junior Member
    Points: 2,304, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Customer Since
    04/2010
    Location
    Portland, Oregon
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    You...you...you...HAD ONE IN YOUR HANDS? OMG!! I have not, BUT; I have had A LOT of phones and I think the Photon will offer me everything I am looking for in my communication device. So, after checking it out, care to share your thoughts?

  13. #12
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    I'd probably go with the Epic Touch over it, but I might post the tutorial on how to get it working (Photon).
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  14. #13
    Member
    Points: 2,406, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    price's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    67



    Just Write this Attached NV Item file Via CDMA WS & your HDR Username will Stick on photon
    Enjoy

    But Problem is I am not able to get data
    can somebody help
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by price; 09-21-2011 at 07:14 AM.

  15. #14
    Junior Member
    Points: 225, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Guam
    Posts
    1



    Photon EvDO Data

    I was able to write these NV items, but then when I rebooted the handset, the MIP error kept flashing like crazy. I set it to SIP but still no 3G. Anyone else have luck?



    Quote Originally Posted by price View Post
    Just Write this Attached NV Item file Via CDMA WS & your HDR Username will Stick on photon
    Enjoy

    But Problem is I am not able to get data
    can somebody help

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. ...I sure do want the Motorola Photon...
    By mygoddesserin in forum Request a Phone Flashing Tutorial
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-13-2012, 01:06 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-01-2011, 04:10 PM
  3. HTC EVO 3D vs Motorola Photon 4G
    By CU-News in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-10-2011, 04:50 PM
  4. Motorola Photon 4G initial hands-on
    By CU-News in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-09-2011, 02:00 PM
  5. Motorola Photon specs
    By CU-News in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-09-2011, 12:53 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner