Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    2



    Nexus S 4G to cricket?

    I have a Nexus S 4g that I was looking for some help flashing it to cricket. I already have it rooted

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 22
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    207
    Phone
    EVO 4G



    Quote Originally Posted by AJoc View Post
    I have a Nexus S 4g that I was looking for some help flashing it to cricket. I already have it rooted
    If you have rooted it already, it should be a similar process of using CDMA/QPST to flash a Cricket PRL and internet settings. You prob just need the Nexus S drivers downloaded to your computer, CDMA, and QPST. Grab a PRL from the PRL section on this site. Then, just follow a similar tutorial for a different phone. Once you get the PRL flashed, you are there. Then, you would just need to get the internet settings(APN) set up.

    I enjoy risktaking and learning and tweaking so I wouldn't mind trying it out. You may not be comfy doing it.

  4. #3
    Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 22
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    207
    Phone
    EVO 4G



    Found this info at this link(
    Manual PRL Update Nexus S 4g (Hybrid PRL) - Page 2 - xda-developers


    ) that tells you how to get your NEXUS S connected to QPST. This may get you going so you can flash a Cricket PRL.

    Got it working!

    Here are the steps. I am using Windows 7, I have the Android SDK installed, and Windows update gave me the drivers I need.

    1. Make sure USB debugging is off.

    2. Dial *#*#8778#*#*

    3. Change both settings to Modem.

    4. Windows 7 will install your drivers.

    5. Add the correct com port, in QPST Config.

    6. Open QPST Service Programming, and your all set.


  5. #4
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Good job. This is made my Samsung right? If so, then almost any Galaxy drivers will probably work. The process will probably be similar to the Fascinate. Then again I know it's running a very basic, clean version of the Android OS...
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  6. #5
    Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 22
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    207
    Phone
    EVO 4G



    yeah, didn't think of that. It's Samsung and there are tutorials for Fascinate. I'm sure it wouldn't be too hard to get it done.

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    2



    I'm gonna give it a try soon and see if I can get it working. I appreciate everyone and their input... Thanks

  8. #7
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    I love you guys so much that I'm going to pick one up right now. You can thank me later :-P.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Points: 273, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Customer Since
    2011
    Location
    Memphis
    Posts
    2



    Hey guy's am new at this , but I have also rooted the Nexus S 4g. But dont have a phone number to put in the MIP, Any suggestion. I want to flash this phone so I can use it on the cricket network. Do I have number to put in the MIP Tab or should I just put 0000000000@mycricket.com

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-25-2011, 04:25 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-24-2011, 07:11 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-22-2011, 11:03 PM
  4. Samsung Elite /Nexus S / Nexus 2 pics from the wild
    By CU-News in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-11-2010, 08:11 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-06-2010, 07:25 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner