Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 224, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 11.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Customer Since
    July 2012
    Location
    Tacoma, Washington
    Posts
    25



    Stuck on sprint network?

    I have a Huawei Mercury I tried upgrading to ICS, and once I did, my phone seems to have attached itself to the Sprint network, even once I downgraded it. Any suggestions for getting it back on Cricket's network? Any help would be much appreciated

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Try doing a OTA by *228 or *22804. That will get you back on cricket.
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 224, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 11.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Customer Since
    July 2012
    Location
    Tacoma, Washington
    Posts
    25



    Quote Originally Posted by oriax123 View Post
    Try doing a OTA by *228 or *22804. That will get you back on cricket.
    Hey Oriax! Thanks for the reply, but I've tried that, and it doesn't seem to do much. ._.

    Also, I've checked the phone in QPST and all the settings seem to be correct. (based on my limited knowledge.)

    It's actually pretty weird. *228 directs me to Cricket's automated programming system, but the only number I'm able to dial without being redirected to an error is Sprint's customer service. Not Cricket's.

  5. #4
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Is the phone active on your account? also try changing the prl then do a *228 again and see if that helps.
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 224, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 11.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Customer Since
    July 2012
    Location
    Tacoma, Washington
    Posts
    25



    Quote Originally Posted by oriax123 View Post
    Is the phone active on your account? also try changing the prl then do a *228 again and see if that helps.

    The phone seems to be activated under my account. In QPST, both my MIN and IMSI appear as they should. I even called Cricket to verify my IMSI. As for the PRL, I tried loading in both my roommate's (who has the same phone) and a "generic" one of another thread here, doing a *228 after each try.

    This is a tricky one. ._.

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,619, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 0%
    ArkieKDealer's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    453
    Phone
    Samsung Indulge



    If you are getting Sprint when you dial *611 then you have somehow removed the Cricket PRL.

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Points: 224, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 11.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Customer Since
    July 2012
    Location
    Tacoma, Washington
    Posts
    25



    I just get an error message when I try that.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner