Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 16 to 29 of 29
  1. #16
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    No ##8778#, no phoneutil.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,794, Level: 24
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    289
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    Quote Originally Posted by chrisngrod View Post
    No ##8778#, no phoneutil.
    Well, glad I haven't shelled out the money on one to test yet.

  4. #18
    Junior Member
    Points: 952, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    9



    try **87284 or *#*#87284#*#*

  5. #19
    Junior Member
    Points: 159, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Spokane, WA
    Posts
    4



    Quote Originally Posted by un1ocked View Post
    try **87284 or *#*#87284#*#*

    Neither of those worked, sadly. The second one disappeared off of the dialer though, but the first, after entering, did nothing, pressing send just prompted me to take it off of airplane mode.

  6. #20
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,305, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    India
    Posts
    3



    *#*#8778#*#* tried??

    ---------- Post added at 07:00 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:56 AM ----------

    Or try installing launcher pro.. use it as default launcher, tap and hold main screen select shortcuts>> click Activities>>scroll down to com.android.sprintmenu>> Scroll down to phoneUtil hit and it will creat shortcut. hit it and select modem and ur phone is in DIAG.. Tested on Nexus S 4G ICS. kindly update.

    com.android.sprintmenu might be different in ur phoneas thats belongs to verizon.. and not sprint.. But iam sure PhoneUtil must be there..

    Someone plese check and let me know..

    Thanks..
    Last edited by Sadikk; 02-08-2012 at 07:42 PM.

  7. #21
    Junior Member
    Points: 102, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    birmingham, mi
    Posts
    1



    does anyone have a code for the PhoneUtil Hidden Menu for the Galaxy Nexus?

  8. #22
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Quote Originally Posted by sherz1 View Post
    does anyone have a code for the PhoneUtil Hidden Menu for the Galaxy Nexus?
    VIA chipset unforunately. I think this is why progress has stopped. It's a shame too because just recently Keri and I have been getting into it more (rooting, unlocking, custom ROMs).

    Trident let us demo a fantastic case for the device as well.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  9. #23
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,168, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    26



    ok so you guys stop wasting time. The vzw galaxy nexus is a VIA chipset. There is no com port, no diag port, no port of any. The phone has no util mode to put it in diag mode. The only code that even works on that phone is *#*#4636#*#*. Now as far as the sprint ones, it might be different as I have not had that phone yet but I will tell you that it will most likely be the same issue. To be honest, with the official ice cream sandwich software coming out, diag mode might be harder to figure out but we will see.

  10. #24
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    There was an article published that mislead some to believe that the Sprint version might have a Qualcomm chipset. It looks like there is going to be no change though.

    A few say they have gotten the Charge to flash over which is also a VIA chipset. There are tools to access those chipsets from what I've been told. Of course this sounds reasonable. In my mind I have to ask, why wouldn't there be?

    I think for the Qualcomm chipsets there will continue to be a way to access them even with ICS. Only time will tell like you mentioned. We need a phone to come out with ICS from the factory that contains a Qualcomm chipset.

    I'm glad the forum is up and running because there is a lot of stuff on the horizon that can potentially making phone flashing more difficult. Hopefully there are enough people here to figure a majority of the problems out.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  11. #25
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,479, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    India
    Posts
    4



    So anyone found a way to flash this phone?

  12. #26
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Willing to bet 100 bucks and a cold beer no.

  13. #27
    Wrecked Johnson
    Guest



    There is no diag and if im not mistaken this phone is VIA, which VIA = no go just like the Droid Charge, Stratosphere and Illusion chris I read you mentioned that the Charge had been flashed supposedly I would love to know where you read that.

  14. #28
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,682, Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Glendale, Arizona, United States
    Posts
    18



    *#*#3424#*#* if that helps I have SPH-L700 but not flashed yet it is VIA chipset I did start a threat at
    I have a Sprint Samsung Galaxy Nexus phone - VIA Forums


    but no good answer yet.


  15. #29
    Junior Member
    Points: 135, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 5.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    13



    Guys its *#*#3424#*#* im trying to flash to boost mobile please help

    ---------- Post added at 05:37 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:36 PM ----------

    do you have naything i need help too

 

 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner