Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 22
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 272, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Rialto
    Posts
    2


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    LG Spectrum VS920 Flashing To Cricket/MetroPCS

    Hi CricketUsers

    I have a LG Spectrum in my hands and I have flashed it to currently "MetroPCS".

    Currently I have Talk and Text working but for some reason I cannot get the web going for it.


    http://i.imgur.com/seUiEl.jpg


    - ##PROGRAM920

    http://i.imgur.com/SAG7Cl.jpg


    - Phone Identity Menu

    Just wondering if anyone could share any info about this to get it working.

    Please and Thank You




  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member
    Points: 2,406, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    price's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    67



    Whats the problem u Facing while u write the Username & password
    are they reverting back to original than u can try NV items

    i can email it to you if u want

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 272, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Rialto
    Posts
    2



    Quote Originally Posted by price View Post
    Whats the problem u Facing while u write the Username & password
    are they reverting back to original than u can try NV items

    i can email it to you if u want
    Nothing I can write the username and password just fine. (after restart the settings does not change.)
    10digit@mymetropcs.com and the SPC for that phone is all correctly set up (I even set up APNs and Proxy)

    I was thinking just like the LG Revolution was ##LGSERVICEMENU but on this LG Spectrum it doesn't do anything.

  5. #4
    Member
    Points: 2,406, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    price's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    67



    Quote Originally Posted by Dragonbssj View Post
    Nothing I can write the username and password just fine. (after restart the settings does not change.)
    10digit@mymetropcs.com and the SPC for that phone is all correctly set up (I even set up APNs and Proxy)

    I was thinking just like the LG Revolution was ##LGSERVICEMENU but on this LG Spectrum it doesn't do anything.
    Did U got any work around

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 368, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    A, A
    Posts
    8



    was any progress made on this?

  7. #6
    Member
    Points: 1,593, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    43



    i believe like the new revolution update, lg has made it require root access to access the ##lgservicemenu, if you notice with the new revolution update, you cant access anymore without having root access. might want to try that?

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Points: 368, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    A, A
    Posts
    8



    ok i will try this tomorrow and let you guys know if this works

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Points: 985, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2



    Hi

    I have data solution go to lg.flashingtools.com from mobile download and start data in nv mode

    I need software to flash lg vs920 please email me if you have

    Abhay

  10. #9
    Member
    Points: 9,445, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    djisia402's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 41
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    2007
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    242
    Phone
    Moto X and Sammy 4
    Items for Sale



    I flashed one 2 months ago.. as posted above you need to switch in service menu to "NV" dont remember where then you will get actual 3G

  11. #10
    Junior Member
    Points: 140, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Customer Since
    2008
    Location
    Tulsa, ok
    Posts
    7



    Hi, Just wondering what software did you use? My phone says this device requires a sim card to make calls. Is there anyway to get around to it?

  12. #11
    Member
    Points: 9,445, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    djisia402's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 41
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    2007
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    242
    Phone
    Moto X and Sammy 4
    Items for Sale



    Quote Originally Posted by Aok_knight View Post
    Hi, Just wondering what software did you use? My phone says this device requires a sim card to make calls. Is there anyway to get around to it?
    you need to use lgprovision apk to get to NV and then write all settings. I used workshop

  13. #12
    Junior Member
    Points: 140, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Customer Since
    2008
    Location
    Tulsa, ok
    Posts
    7



    Quote Originally Posted by djisia402 View Post
    you need to use lgprovision apk to get to NV and then write all settings. I used workshop
    I am new here and hope I am not in violation of the site rules for asking you this, is there a guide for doing this or does anyone know where I can get the software?
    Btw, is "Lg downloader version xxx" same thing as the "lgprovision apk"?
    Thanks in advance.

  14. #13
    Junior Member
    Points: 757, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1



    Can someone please post a copy of the apn settings for 3g? im able to get 1x working on cricket but not 3g. im also using greenapk45 for the proxy workaround im on the 45 dollar plan. Any help would be greatley appreciated. Once I have it done I will be writing up a tutorial for this phone. =)

    **also yes it is the same as the apk. and you must be on stock in order to use it fyi

  15. #14
    Junior Member
    Points: 140, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Customer Since
    2008
    Location
    Tulsa, ok
    Posts
    7



    Quote Originally Posted by asmugone View Post
    Can someone please post a copy of the apn settings for 3g? im able to get 1x working on cricket but not 3g. im also using greenapk45 for the proxy workaround im on the 45 dollar plan. Any help would be greatley appreciated. Once I have it done I will be writing up a tutorial for this phone. =)

    **also yes it is the same as the apk. and you must be on stock in order to use it fyi
    You guys are really good at this! What do you mean by "you must be on stock in order to use it"?

  16. #15
    Junior Member
    Points: 140, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Customer Since
    2008
    Location
    Tulsa, ok
    Posts
    7



    Quote Originally Posted by asmugone View Post
    Can someone please post a copy of the apn settings for 3g? im able to get 1x working on cricket but not 3g. im also using greenapk45 for the proxy workaround im on the 45 dollar plan. Any help would be greatley appreciated. Once I have it done I will be writing up a tutorial for this phone. =)

    **also yes it is the same as the apk. and you must be on stock in order to use it fyi
    Man! Can't wait for you to be done with the tutorial. Good luck and please hurry. lol

 

 
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner