Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 36
  1. #16
    haoleflip719
    Guest



    Quote Originally Posted by ezeuba View Post
    Getting MSL/SPC on this phone seems near impossible. Anyone had any success with it yet?
    I just got it yesterday by reading with LG Method under security tab. Code popped right up for me....

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC on 6.7.230 ICS Leak using Tapatalk 2
    Flashed to Cricket Wireless*Talk/Text/MMS/3G

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Junior Member
    Points: 502, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Hermitage, TN
    Posts
    1



    For those of you who already have your SPC** use qpst to change spc to both com ports that diag mode enables one is

    "lg androidnet for diagnostic port" for example this will be com14
    other is
    "lg androidnet usb serialport" example this will be com15

    change both spc's to 000000 write to phone you will get error that it did not write ignore that restart phone any way connect to cdma workshop i am using the newest demo version and again both select the first com port example com14 go to security send SPC 000000 if unlocked then spc change was correct if not then redo qpst step.. if sucessfully unlocked click other write prl do same for com15 write to phone before writing to com15 on phone go to ##000000# sit in that menu write to phone then close cdma it will ask to restart the device click yes then on phone in menu click done phone will restart *228 and *611 both show you on cricket prl aswell as in "About phone" i do have a data solution for sale pm me it is cheap i am not greedy


    Edit** easiest way to get SPC is call sprint tell them *228 is not working and you need to manually program the phone in this case they will tell you to dial ##SPC# the number they give you will be your spc i am working to find other methods of getting SPC right now..

    If this post helped you please hit the reputation button thanks
    Last edited by flip2405; 07-13-2012 at 06:25 PM.

  4. #18
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    Sure you got it to pop right up on Workshop, it was just LG Method read.......... What port did you connect to?
    Last edited by Mr.E; 07-19-2012 at 11:33 AM.

  5. #19
    Member
    Points: 9,445, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    djisia402's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 41
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    2007
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    242
    Phone
    Moto X and Sammy 4
    Items for Sale



    Quote Originally Posted by Mr.E View Post
    Sure you got it to pop right up on Workshop, it was just LG Method read.......... What port did you connect to?
    I tried again same phone and it worked with LG method. I connected to Serial port

  6. #20
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    Quote Originally Posted by djisia402 View Post
    I tried again same phone and it worked with LG method. I connected to Serial port
    Son of a gun, excited to try this again, learn something new everyday

  7. #21
    Junior Member
    Points: 925, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    nightleo1982's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    wichita
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    Epic Touch 4G



    hey,

    Go to phone dial ##3424#(##DIAG#) enable diag that will allow you to connect to the phone, to get the spc just use cdma work shop and select lg method and read it and you can go from there.
    Last edited by nightleo1982; 07-24-2012 at 03:34 PM.

  8. #22
    Member
    Points: 9,445, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    djisia402's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 41
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    2007
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    242
    Phone
    Moto X and Sammy 4
    Items for Sale



    Quote Originally Posted by nightleo1982 View Post
    hey,

    Go to phone dial ##3424#(##DIAG#) enable diag that will allow you to connect to the phone, to get the spc just use cdma work shop and select lg method and read it and you can go from there.
    Initially that's what we tried and couldnt get to work and trying after couple times it worked. I am not sure what the deal with this phone maybe cuz its LTE... I have that phone still but being busy with school lately. I have Universal Cricket MMS apk and I want to try on it. Its running 2.3.7 and not sure it will work.

  9. #23
    Junior Member
    Points: 925, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    nightleo1982's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    wichita
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    Epic Touch 4G



    Yeah I just bought one for my store and dialed that and made sure it was in debugging mode and it connected with no problems, after that I went into security used lg method and read it and switched it to all zeros.

  10. #24
    Member
    Points: 9,445, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    djisia402's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 41
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    2007
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    242
    Phone
    Moto X and Sammy 4
    Items for Sale



    anyone have tot file for LG Viper?

  11. #25
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    I fully flashed this phone took me a second to get the 3g to show and work but its all good now with working MMS, tot file would be nice.

  12. #26
    Junior Member
    Points: 717, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    7



    Anyone know how to set phone to NV only? tried CDMAWS not luck....

  13. #27
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    *#*#4636#*#* Phone Information, Change the LTE blah blah blah to CDMA Auto PRL, Turn off radio, turn on radio

  14. #28
    glueboy2012
    Guest



    Quote Originally Posted by Ed'Shaiday Derival View Post
    dial##3424# and enable diag mode i have flashed this phone to my carrier in my state ntelos anyone need any help contact me
    Can u tell me how to fully flash lg viper to cricket? I looked everywhere but nothing.. You can email me at el.tsoc@yahoo.com .. I would very appreciate it..

  15. #29
    Senior Member
    Points: 8,403, Level: 61
    Overall activity: 0%
    154-4bdu114h's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Customer Since
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Posts
    1,031
    Phone
    iPhone 4



    i figured it out, ain't too hard.. flash data on both serial and diag ports if not working, then do as mr. e said with the cdma auto prl

  16. #30
    Junior Member
    Points: 852, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Denver, Colorado
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    7204482764



    yea logcat

    Use logcat and with a script it will capture

 

 
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner