Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 159, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 10.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Customer Since
    2012
    Location
    Clayton, NC
    Posts
    14



    Flash an Unlocked Verizon LG Revolution

    I have just completed fully flashing my Unlocked Revolution. I have talk+text+web.

    All I did was follow the QPST tutorial posted by chrisngrod.

    You will need to call Cricket and get your MIN number and use a converter to change your 15 digit IMEI number to an 18 digit MEID dec number. There are plenty of converters on this forum. You will also need a current PRL file which can be found by googling "Cricket EVDO PRL". Before you use QPST go into the service menu (##lgservicemenu then send) and under the menu item LG Data, make sure data in NV is checked. This will ensure that once you load the setting and PRL, they stay loaded.

    Once you have those two numbers and the PRL file, you can download and install QPST, follow the tutorial to the letter and then call Cricket with your MEID number.

    Keep in mind that my phone was already unlocked and flashed to Page Plus, but Once I got the information, followed the tutorial and called Cricket, I didn't have to do anything else. EVERYTHING WORKED! Saved myself $85! woooooooo

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member
    Points: 6,397, Level: 52
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 22
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Sept 2009
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    148
    Phone
    Galaxy Note II



    If you CAN NOT access the LG Service Menu to change it to NV ONLY....

    On the phone's internet browse (using WiFi) go to lg.flashingtools.com
    Install the APK they provide. Make sure you have checked Allow Unknown Sources in settings.
    Once installed scroll down and press on Mobile Networks
    CDMA Subscription, change to NV and then back all the way out and phone will reset!

    Also in the Service Menu I did see DATA, in which you can edit SIP NAI, MIP NAI for the xxxxxxxxxx@mycricket.com for 3G but haven't started flashing this phone yet so I'm not sure if it QPST will handle this.

  4. #3
    Member
    Points: 6,397, Level: 52
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 22
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Sept 2009
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    148
    Phone
    Galaxy Note II



    Just tried to flash it and still no 3G, only Talk and Text. I've already put it on my account while I'm here at work so we will see. Keeps reverting back to VZW on those NV items.

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Points: 159, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 10.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Customer Since
    2012
    Location
    Clayton, NC
    Posts
    14



    Yeah, I gave my wife the phone and she installed her old SD card then rebooted and the phone seems to have locked back to verizon. I can't even access the service menu now. I'm going to try the APK file.

    Also, even when I had it working, I had to keep the original SIM card in the phone because without it you would get a message that says this phone needs a SIM card in order to make calls.

    ---------- Post added at 10:12 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:46 AM ----------

    Also, the "about Phone" menu item won't run.

  6. #5
    Gold Member
    Points: 1,360, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Thornton, CO
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    Droid 2



    Nice! I suppose the LG vs920 / Spectrum / should be similar to flash? Will give it a try...

    UPDATE!

    Yes works nicely, great phone to flash to cricket... did 3 of them for my family
    Last edited by art78634; 12-04-2013 at 01:59 PM.

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,238, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%
    emeliolamas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Customer Since
    july 2010
    Location
    fresno,california
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    mercury & iphone



    I tried to flash and now my imei says 0

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,206, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Pittsburgh
    Posts
    6



    Quote Originally Posted by emeliolamas View Post
    I tried to flash and now my imei says 0
    lol howd you do that?
    PEOPLE- flashing this phone is NO different than any other... same exact process for my droid 1, droid x, samsung fascinate, and samsung epic, etc...
    and mine has the 3g icon on the newest firmware.. idk
    if you need any help msg me.. id love to lend a hand

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner