Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: 4G Possible?

  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 3,303, Level: 35
    Overall activity: 0%
    ryanzurlo88's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
    Posts
    53



    4G Possible?

    1st of all i would like to apoligize for not being on for so long. 2nd while messing with the phone with a customer i noticed this little sim card slot. now if cricket is doing the same as verizon and metro in order to get 4G you need a 4G sim card as there seems to be a slot located in the following picture.img003.jpg

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    Some engages already have 4G in certain areas. A sim could mean many things though. Just look at the Mercury.

    Sent from my Verizon Galaxy S III

  4. #3
    Member
    Points: 3,303, Level: 35
    Overall activity: 0%
    ryanzurlo88's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
    Posts
    53



    well if you remember the 1st gen mercury (black box) BEFORE the muve music that little slot wasn't open like it is in the 2nd gen mercury(white box)

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    Quote Originally Posted by ryanzurlo88 View Post
    well if you remember the 1st gen mercury (black box) BEFORE the muve music that little slot wasn't open like it is in the 2nd gen mercury(white box)
    I had the 1st gen. I opened it myself. The same thing as the new mercs.

    Sent from my Verizon Galaxy S III

  6. #5
    Member
    Points: 10,753, Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    cricKetPimp's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 31
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Customer Since
    05/30/08
    Location
    ThE MoOn
    Posts
    122
    Phone
    Samsung Note 2


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Cricket in fact is using 4g sim cards in order for the 4g to work. Look up pictures of the lg lw770 i posted

  7. #6
    Member
    Points: 3,303, Level: 35
    Overall activity: 0%
    ryanzurlo88's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
    Posts
    53


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    well... had a meeting at corp today with zte there... they confirmed it is NOT going to be a 4G device the slot is just there. i repeat WILL NOT be 4G device

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner