Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: need stock rom

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 580, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Tucson, A.Z.
    Posts
    3



    need stock rom

    I rooted my engage with poot nd there was no problem use beat audio installer and stupidly in installed it more than once worked great after the first after its restart the second time i installed it it when to root boot and now it goes to the android screen and sits there and then restart into recovery i have used stock and cwm recovery to wipe data and cache the only things i didnt wipe was my memory card nd the battery thing trying to get the stock rom with or without root zip file so i can fix it cricket and zte just keep sending me back and forth if one of you can get me it or make a zip file using and app i dont remember the name of it can someone please get me the file i thing that is the only problem stock and cwm recoverys still just fine hope i can get help i dont like using my huawei acsend q :-( i want my full touch screen back

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Supporting Member
    Points: 1,161, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%
    geekster's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Customer Since
    2012
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    39
    Phone
    HTC One SV



    Cool

    I just happened to have a stock recovery sitting out in my Dropbox hehe


    https://www.dropbox.com/s/5vwne7ov4vopi5p/Stock-Recovery.zip





    Consider it your lucky day And hope you get your Engage back up and running.

    The Geekster


  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 107, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Customer Since
    feb 2010
    Location
    Some where over the rainbow
    Posts
    2



    Sorry for bumping an old thread... But I made the same mistake of downloading Beats audio.. And when I rebooted, I end up stucked in Cwm recovery mode.. I cleared the cache rebooted... End up Back at the recovery mode. Desperate in trying to find out how to boot my phone the normal way.. I end up finding a similar post, with a working stock recovery link... Learning how to push files.. I attempted to push the Stock recovery.. Failed.. My computer recognized the device but refuse to send the files over.. Ugh im damn near in tears. I want my phone working, ik theres hope because it's still on!! The Zte engage really isn't that popular, so the information on the device is slim. But im hoping someone would help me.

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,239, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 0%
    stedman420's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 71
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Mt. Angel, Oregon
    Posts
    331
    Phone
    ZTE Engage V8000



    You might try this thread
    I Think my zte is bricked need help

    And if you need any more assistance don't be afraid to send me a pm over on UPP

    Hope this helps

    Sent from my V8000_USA_Cricket using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner