Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,835, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    mlevant1965's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Skokie IL
    Posts
    9



    ZTE Engage 2 questions

    I just purchased the ZTE Engage through Cricket with the Muve Music Plan.

    1. Is there a speed dial feature where you program a single number on the phone keypad to relate to a contact? I see there is a favorites, but haven't found a speed dial.

    2. I am having a problem setting ringtones for individual contacts. I put 5 made ringtones on the phone and it appears in my list of tones. When I go to my contact and then menu to add ringtone, I find and click on the tone, but it doesn't save it. It goes back to the default ringtone. I was told by Cricket to go through the Muve Music and use the Ringback tones, but I am not looking for ringback tones, I am trying to set indivual ringtones, but they aren't saving.

    Update Weird. I was able to save one but can't save anymore. I am confused

    Any help would be appreciated. Thank you

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,601, Level: 23
    Overall activity: 5.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Customer Since
    June 2011
    Location
    Katy, TX
    Posts
    20
    Phone
    Nokia Lumia 1320



    I've had mine for 2 weeks so far.
    1. I was wondering about speed dial. ..and after cruising the 'net found the solution.
    Open your app drawer > widgets > Direct Dial
    Your contact list will open and just select the contact you want set up for speed dial. Easy.
    To keep them organized you can put them on their own home screen or do the "auto folder" by dragging one contact on top of another.
    btw...the auto-folder feature is really handy if you have several apps in the same
    2. I can't help you there because I haven't tried setting it up.

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Re: ZTE Engage 2 questions

    For speed dial open the keypad. Long press the number.

    Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails uploadfromtaptalk1356479952053.jpg   uploadfromtaptalk1356479960990.jpg  

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,835, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    mlevant1965's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Skokie IL
    Posts
    9



    Thank you both for your reply and answers. i will give them both a try and see what works. I really appreciate both of your feedbacks and thank you so much.
    As for the ringtone issue, if anyone experienced this, and I am not sure where the problem started, but I synced all my contacts to my phone from Crickets Data Backup. I decided to delete everything and start from scratch and manually adding numbers etc and then change the ringtones and it WORKED. Again I am not sure if the problem had anything to do with the syncing or what, but if anyone has this problem, start from scratch and add contacts manually. Thank you again!

    ---------- Post added at 10:42 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:57 PM ----------

    Long press didnt help, though long dialing number 1 brought me to my voicemail. When I long dial another number, I get nothing

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,835, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    mlevant1965's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Skokie IL
    Posts
    9



    babyflite, I found the widge and I like the idea of putting the contact right on the main screen I guess there are other apps also that you can download to do speed dial. I was just suprised that it wasn't included on the phone as my old Cricket phone had it. (it was not an Android Smartphone)

    The Favorites kinda work the same way anyway also I guess. Just addign the contacts I want as Favorites and then just tapping on them. Thank you again.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner