Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,239, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 0%
    stedman420's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 71
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Mt. Angel, Oregon
    Posts
    331
    Phone
    ZTE Engage V8000


    2 out of 2 members liked this post.

    Root & Recovery ZTE Groove X501

    I've put together a root method and CWM recovery for the ZTE Groove X501 for those that are interested.

    They're flashable zips that can be installed via stock recovery. And no root isn't required. All you need is to be able to boot your phone into recovery.


    For more info and download links check out the original threads over on UPP.


    [Root]SuperSU (Install via Stock Recovery) ZTE Groove X501






    CWM-Recovery(Install via Stock Recovery) ZTE Groove X501















    Last edited by stedman420; 12-03-2013 at 12:05 AM.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 21,620, Level: 92
    Overall activity: 46.0%
    indica's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 63
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    jan 2011
    Location
    chicago, IL
    Posts
    1,317
    Phone
    samsung Chrono



    confirmed working on latest firmware. Thank you tons stedman!
    Last edited by indica; 07-24-2013 at 09:50 PM.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 106, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Customer Since
    july 2013
    Location
    phoenix, az
    Posts
    1



    I can not get my cricket zte groove to turn on tried the vol+cam+pwr once and it turned on tho I did not hit the menu key the screen turned blue and stayed that way so I popped out the batt, and nothing since. help please.

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,239, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 0%
    stedman420's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 71
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Mt. Angel, Oregon
    Posts
    331
    Phone
    ZTE Engage V8000


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Not sure what was done to cause this but if your phone does not power on at all it's bricked and you should try takin it back and get another one

    Sent from my X500 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,239, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 0%
    stedman420's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 71
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Mt. Angel, Oregon
    Posts
    331
    Phone
    ZTE Engage V8000


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    ***UPDATE***

    I noticed the latest ota update for this phone brought some recovery from boot scripts so CWM recovery would not stick if running on the latest firmware so I've updated the CWM recovery zip to remove these and updated the stock recovery to add them back again.

    Just follow the link in op for more info and the new download links

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Points: 102, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Customer Since
    Aug 2007
    Location
    jonesboro, arkansas
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    zte groove x501



    Quote Originally Posted by stedman420 View Post
    I've put together a root method and CWM recovery for the ZTE Groove X501 for those that are interested.

    They're flashable zips that can be installed via stock recovery. And no root isn't required. All you need is to be able to boot your phone into recovery.


    For more info and download links check out the original threads over on UPP.


    [Root]SuperSU (Install via Stock Recovery) ZTE Groove X501






    CWM-Recovery(Install via Stock Recovery) ZTE Groove X501









    Dude, been trying to figure out how to do this for ages by myself. Thanks a lot, man.






 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner