Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 5 of 12 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 167
  1. #61
    Junior Member
    Points: 786, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    NW
    Posts
    15



    Rooting and greenk45 working on the evo lte phone? greenk45 is 660k download vs 900k download for the android plan in my area. It's not worth it to me let alone the 1gb cap.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #62
    Junior Member
    Points: 970, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    4



    my native voicemail notifier dont work? any had any luck otherwise everything else works great!

  4. #63
    Junior Member
    Points: 123, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Customer Since
    jan 2012
    Location
    skokie, il
    Posts
    1



    flash sprint htc evo 4g to cricket

    I did flash as per on your instructions and after that called to cricket customer service and provided her my evo MEID number and she says you have dual band phone so you are unbable to use this phone with cricket service because cricket use tri band phone. I live in chicago ....Please help me what can i do...I have Sprint HTC EVO 4G with inactive sprint service i been used this phone last year with sprint service ...

  5. #64
    Junior Member
    Points: 102, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Customer Since
    dec 2011
    Location
    henderson,nevada
    Posts
    1



    when i try to update the driver it says the file contains no info on my hardware??? help!!

  6. #65
    Member
    Points: 1,088, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%
    Jeanx Justification's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Mesa, Arizona, United States
    Posts
    36



    hey if I update the firmware on my flashed evo 4g lte will that erase or effect my flash at all?

  7. #66
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    Quote Originally Posted by Jeanx Justification View Post
    hey if I update the firmware on my flashed evo 4g lte will that erase or effect my flash at all?
    That might just affect your MMS and youtube. That's it
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  8. #67
    Member
    Points: 1,088, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%
    Jeanx Justification's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Mesa, Arizona, United States
    Posts
    36



    is anyone else having the issue of data not kicking on to send mms when connected to wifi. Its suppose to kick on breifly to send a picture then kick back off but for some reason its not.

  9. #68
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,111, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 5.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    carlos, tx
    Posts
    4



    i have an evo 4g and can not get google voice to register when i do the *74xxxxxxx number it tells me to call customer support. when i try to port my cricket number over through the google web site it say it cant. how can i get this working? if i use an aosp rom it get the native notification but on sense it will not tell me i have a voicemail.

  10. #69
    Junior Member
    Points: 970, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    4



    ive flashed many htc's and to get the youtube working ive always just zeroed everything out 0.0.0.0 and 0 for ports as we always do but for some reason on this phone youtube still doesnt work even after doing so? anyone have any ideas?

  11. #70
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,206, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Customer Since
    June 2011
    Location
    Brownsville, TX
    Posts
    3



    Quote Originally Posted by arabdog31 View Post
    ive flashed many htc's and to get the youtube working ive always just zeroed everything out 0.0.0.0 and 0 for ports as we always do but for some reason on this phone youtube still doesnt work even after doing so? anyone have any ideas?
    I had the same problem, im not sure if what I did will work for you as I am in the $45 plan. Instead of the 0.0.0.0 I filled in wap.mycricket.com and for the ports 8080. It might be worth a try...

  12. #71
    Member
    Points: 2,884, Level: 32
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    mexiking713's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    213
    Phone
    HTC Evo LTE



    Quote Originally Posted by eir01 View Post
    I had the same problem, im not sure if what I did will work for you as I am in the $45 plan. Instead of the 0.0.0.0 I filled in wap.mycricket.com and for the ports 8080. It might be worth a try...
    Yeah this works. I tried it last week and its been working fine. It has something to do with the latest 2.13 update.

    Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk 2

  13. #72
    Junior Member
    Points: 970, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    4



    wow! youtube

    Quote Originally Posted by mexiking713 View Post
    Yeah this works. I tried it last week and its been working fine. It has something to do with the latest 2.13 update.

    Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk 2
    wow guys thanks that freaking works! thats weird? I wonder if this will fix the sprint photon for the same problem? oh well guess ill try tomm. this def is the best phone to flash to cricket now being mms works flawlessly without an app.

  14. #73
    Junior Member
    Points: 194, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    july 2012
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1



    my question is i have a lost phone bad esn do i follow all these steps and would it work and do i have to buy a $25 dollor plan and use that phone number they give me in order to use it or will the phone number i had from sprint that is saved on this phone work htc evo 4g lte

  15. #74
    Junior Member
    Points: 175, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    6



    I followed through the instructions successfully, it all seem to go well for my Evo 4g LTE. I called Cricket Customer Service and provided my MEID (DEC) and ESN (DEC, had to use meidconverter.net). The phone had Sprint service for about 2 months. Cricket CS told me to dial the *228 to activate it but I get an instant message from the automated machine saying "I'm sorry, we are unable to program your phone....". Any clues on this? Thanks!

  16. #75
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    You have to setup your phone correctly for OTASP to work, if you manually enter your MDN and MIN it esentially does the same thing minus the PRL update.

 

 
Page 5 of 12 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner