Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 955, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Customer Since
    2012
    Location
    chicago
    Posts
    6



    Using Sprint PRL on Crickets network ( Chicago )

    Hi I have a HTC EVO 4G LTE And live in Chicago

    Would it be ok to use a sprint PRL on crickets network? or will i be charged
    I did a PRL Update on my phone and it downloaded the Sprint PRL 25016 works really good. better signal and 3g

    The normal cricket prl i use is 45522

    Would it be ok to use the sprint prl 25016 or should i stick with the cricket prl 45522

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Gold Member
    Points: 17,941, Level: 85
    Overall activity: 99.2%

    Reputation
    Reputation 94
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    975



    If your phone was already setup for cricket then you updated a cricket PRL (for your area) not a sprint PRL. Using a sprint PRL might cause sprint to boot you from their towers after a while or might create roaming charges, imo.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 955, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Customer Since
    2012
    Location
    chicago
    Posts
    6



    Quote Originally Posted by wiseoldman View Post
    If your phone was already setup for cricket then you updated a cricket PRL (for your area) not a sprint PRL. Using a sprint PRL might cause sprint to boot you from their towers after a while or might create roaming charges, imo.
    the phone is a sprint phone that i flashed to cricket

    Is PRL 25016 a cricket or sprint prl, When i google 25016 prl i get its a sprint prl

    what do you think about concatenated the the two prl's together?

  5. #4
    Gold Member
    Points: 17,941, Level: 85
    Overall activity: 99.2%

    Reputation
    Reputation 94
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    975



    Its a cricket PRL. Two cricket PRLs combined dont make it any better. I've already tried and you can read about it in my posts over in the PRL thread. If you extract it, please post it over in that thread.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner