Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 18 of 23 FirstFirst ... 8 16 17 18 19 20 ... LastLast
Results 256 to 270 of 344
  1. #256
    Junior Member
    Points: 800, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 79.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Customer Since
    2010
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    25
    Phone
    Samsung note 2



    Are you calling and giving them the esn?

    Sent from my SPH-L900 using JellyBombed Tapatalk 2

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #257
    Junior Member
    Points: 800, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 79.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Customer Since
    2010
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    25
    Phone
    Samsung note 2



    I would call them with the esn. That should work if you can dial 611

    Sent from my SPH-L900 using JellyBombed Tapatalk 2

  4. #258
    Junior Member
    Points: 190, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Customer Since
    June 2013
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    12



    i got a SG4 from US Cellular and im trying to have it flashed to Criket. apperatnyl its pretty hard cause the criket store didn't have a driver that was needed. and they said they couldnt do it. i finally got someone over the internet to do it via team viewer ect.. hopefully that works. i am ok with technical stuff but flashings seems to be beyond me. i used to root onlder android devices and stuff like that but im scared to take matters in my own hands when it comes to flashing. I HATE US CELLULAr i can't wait to get running on cricket.

    i allready got a criket acc and ESN aND MIN and MPN. No Mls or whatever how do i obtain that? or will this internet flasher guy do it tomorrow. we have an appointment so i really hope to count on him if he cant do it whats my next step.


    ALso when will cricket be able to do this at their corp stores? please let me know thanks so much

    This is a great community i can't wait to have someone worthy to add to it and truly be a part


    thanks in advance guys im inpatiently waiting a reply on this post

  5. #259
    Member
    Points: 829, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%
    Rosie Bogatz's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    A, A
    Posts
    38



    Yeah I just needed to talk to a representative and pay the $17 they charge ( shoulda done it here but it was friends account they didn't understand..anyways after that *228 and it was allgood

    Sent from my SCH-I535 using Xparent Pink Tapatalk 2

  6. #260
    Junior Member
    Points: 190, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Customer Since
    June 2013
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    12



    Arrow

    Quote Originally Posted by Rosie Bogatz View Post
    Yeah I just needed to talk to a representative and pay the $17 they charge ( shoulda done it here but it was friends account they didn't understand..anyways after that *228 and it was allgood

    Sent from my SCH-I535 using Xparent Pink Tapatalk 2


    what do you mean is that how to flash a Us Cellular SG4 to Criket?

  7. #261
    Member
    Points: 829, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%
    Rosie Bogatz's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    A, A
    Posts
    38



    No thay was suppose to be in response to post before that about my friends s3 I flashed and tried activating via the automated system on *611 .. sorry

    Sent from my SCH-I535 using Xparent Pink Tapatalk 2

  8. #262
    Member
    Points: 1,553, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    michigan
    Posts
    62



    can somebody post the wap and ip setting either cricket or metropcs Samsung galaxy s3thank you in advance

  9. #263
    Junior Member
    Points: 126, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    houston texas
    Posts
    4



    I am about to purchase a sprint s3 that claims to be flashed to cricket. When i receive it, i just go to the a cricket store and open a new account? This is my first time opening an account with cricket. Also, will i be able to root and install roms designed for the sprint s3?

  10. #264
    Banned
    Points: 544, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 5.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    89



    You will need to get it programmed for your new number so they well have to reflash it. Yes you can use sprint roms I also have a sprint gs3 on cricket and use those roms

  11. #265
    Junior Member
    Points: 126, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    houston texas
    Posts
    4



    so say i purchase it from ebay, can i go to the cricket store and will they reflash it? then i can root & install roms for the sprint gs3?

  12. #266
    Banned
    Points: 544, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 5.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    89



    Yes that will work

  13. #267
    Junior Member
    Points: 126, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    houston texas
    Posts
    4



    since you have a sprint gs3 flashed to cricket? what plan do you have? the 4g lte doesn't work right?

  14. #268
    Banned
    Points: 544, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 5.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    89



    It's kinda hard to reply to this and your Pm's so just do one or the other. I have the 55 I think and no the 4g won't work unless it's an actual cricket S3

  15. #269
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by 400hp-srt4 View Post
    It's kinda hard to reply to this and your Pm's so just do one or the other. I have the 55 I think and no the 4g won't work unless it's an actual cricket S3
    Correct unless you're in an area where the LTE spectrum is shared with USC then USC S3/4 will get LTE.

    The non confusing answer is that flashed phones will never get LTE on Cricket
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  16. #270
    Junior Member
    Points: 142, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Customer Since
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Austin,Texas
    Posts
    3



    Question VZW Flashed S3 works on Cricket 4 LTE

    Quote Originally Posted by queenmole View Post
    ok like i said i was tired. got up on a good nights rest had phone flashed in 20 mins. all works good. working on lte 4g and mms now. will let you all know how it goes
    thank you so much for the thread its awesome!
    and if anyone needs to be added to cricket network let me know i found a guy does it fast.

    sO YOUR Flashed S3 works on Cricket 4G? How? Can you please give me more information this. Thanks

 

 
Page 18 of 23 FirstFirst ... 8 16 17 18 19 20 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner