Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 19 of 23 FirstFirst ... 9 17 18 19 20 21 ... LastLast
Results 271 to 285 of 344
  1. #271
    Gold Member
    Points: 17,941, Level: 85
    Overall activity: 99.2%

    Reputation
    Reputation 94
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    975



    To repeat, only a USC S3 shares some LTE frequencies with Cricket. So only that S3 has a chance of working on Crickets LTE system. All other flashed S3's will never work on Crickets LTE frequencies.

    sent from my S3 w/SP's crack ROM.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #272
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by wiseoldman View Post
    To repeat, only a USC S3 shares some LTE frequencies with Cricket. So only that S3 has a chance of working on Crickets LTE system. All other flashed S3's will never work on Crickets LTE frequencies.

    sent from my S3 w/SP's crack ROM.
    This +1

    Sent from my Cricket GS4
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  4. #273
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,239, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%
    kitkat's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    LV, NV
    Posts
    7



    When I try to write the UID and NAI in the Data tab I get this error in the DFS log:
    SET PAP_USER_ID CPS_ERROR BAD_SECURITY_MODE
    SET PAP_PASS CPS_ERROR BAD_SECURITY_MODE

    screenshot001.png screenshot002.png

    gah: found work around in different thread: http://www.cricketusers.com/cdma-sam...ide-wip-3.html

    Will try it tomorrow and see what happens.
    Didn't work.

    Need to downgrade the radio to LJC. Any ideas on how?
    Last edited by kitkat; 06-30-2013 at 08:48 PM.

  5. #274
    Junior Member
    Points: 158, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Merrillville, Indiana
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Huawei M860



    Question Having serious issues with a Verizon S3 - can anyone assist me?

    I'm hoping that someone can help me - I seem to have multiple issues going on, so it's difficult troubleshooting where I'm going wrong. Here's the background information: I obtained an SCH-I535 (Verizon Wireless) Galaxy S3 from eBay (no SIM included), which I subsequently had the motherboard replaced by Samsung (no power). Returned running 4.1.2 BMB1 system, which I've kept at stock except for unlocking and rooting using the Casual script (seen here:
    Verizon Galaxy S3 ROOT Any OTA with CASUAL (plus Bootloader Unlock and Recovery)


    and other locations). Then utilized the Samsung Galaxy S3 Toolkit 7.4.8 (see here:
    SAMSUNG GALAXY S3 TOOLKIT AUTO UPDATE V7.4.8 [17TH JUNE 2013] AVAILABLE!! | SkipSoft.net


    ) for backup.

    I've been trying to utilize DFS to handle programming functions, which has been problematic at times with settings not sticking and the like, but I think I've mostly gotten past that point. The next sticking point was when I could not enter the MEID on the Cricket system online or in the corporate store near my office in Chicago (I was going to buy a SIM, but was unable to with the phone. I suspect that this might be due to not being on the Android plan; can any one here put me on it? They weren't able to in the store since I wasn't purchasing a phone from them).

    I finally used the ESN change from here, but I never was able to get the phone up and running, so I would up switching it back (Couldn't be completely without a phone for too long). I have tried multiple times to fix the issue, including going so far as to attempting to copy items from one phone to another that might run afoul of the discussion rules here, still with no luck.

    I would like not to do that if at all possible - I just want to know why I can't seem to get anywhere. Do I need to obtain a SIM? I have been under the impression that it truly wasn't necessary, but I'm not getting anywhere with it ( can get an unactivated one, but nobody says anything about those). For further information, **772 does nothing for me (as in it just doesn't work at all when I type it in). And I don't know if any profiles are active on my phone. Is there a Verizon step-by-step guide, or does anyone have any thoughts on what I might be missing? And If I can get on the Android plan, that would be good as well. thanks to anyone and everyone in advance for any assistance you can give me.



    Last edited by RSG2; 07-09-2013 at 09:35 AM.

  6. #275
    Junior Member
    Points: 158, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Merrillville, Indiana
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Huawei M860



    Verizon S3 to Cricket help...

    I'm hoping that someone can help me - I seem to have multiple issues going on, so it's difficult troubleshooting where I'm going wrong. Here's the background information: I obtained an SCH-I535 (Verizon Wireless) Galaxy S3 from eBay (no SIM included), which I subsequently had the motherboard replaced by Samsung (no power). Returned running 4.1.2 BMB1 system, which I've kept at stock except for unlocking and rooting using the Casual script. Then utilized the Samsung Galaxy S3 Toolkit 7.4.8 for backup.

    I've been trying to utilize DFS to handle programming functions, which has been problematic at times with settings not sticking and the like, but I think I've mostly gotten past that point. The next sticking point was when I could not enter the MEID on the Cricket system online or in the corporate store near my office in Chicago (I was going to buy a SIM, but was unable to with the phone. I suspect that this might be due to not being on the Android plan; can any one here put me on it? They weren't able to in the store since I wasn't purchasing a phone from them).

    I finally used the ESN change from here, but I never was able to get the phone up and running, so I wound up switching it back (Couldn't be completely without a phone for too long). I have tried multiple times to fix the issue, including going so far as to attempting to copy items from one phone (an old Huawei M860) to the S3 that might run afoul of the discussion rules here, but still with no luck.

    I would like not to do that if at all possible - I just want to know why I can't seem to get anywhere. Do I need to obtain a SIM? I have been under the impression that it truly wasn't necessary, but I'm not getting anywhere with it ( can get an unactivated one, but nobody says anything about those). For further information, **772 does nothing for me (as in it just doesn't work at all when I dial it in). And I don't know if any profiles are active on my phone. Is there a Verizon step-by-step guide, or does anyone have any thoughts on what I might be missing? And If I can get on the Android plan, that would be good as well. Thanks to anyone and everyone in advance for any assistance you can give me.
    Last edited by RSG2; 07-08-2013 at 04:48 PM.

  7. #276
    Member
    Points: 2,505, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    A, A
    Posts
    45



    Quote Originally Posted by kitkat View Post
    When I try to write the UID and NAI in the Data tab I get this error in the DFS log:
    SET PAP_USER_ID CPS_ERROR BAD_SECURITY_MODE
    SET PAP_PASS CPS_ERROR BAD_SECURITY_MODE

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ScreenShot001.png 
Views:	1465 
Size:	56.1 KB 
ID:	4366 Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ScreenShot002.png 
Views:	296 
Size:	5.0 KB 
ID:	4367

    gah: found work around in different thread: http://www.cricketusers.com/cdma-sam...ide-wip-3.html

    Will try it tomorrow and see what happens.
    Didn't work.

    Need to downgrade the radio to LJC. Any ideas on how?
    use Odin to downgrade modem, or root your phone and flash a modern zip

    Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 4 Beta

  8. #277
    Member
    Points: 1,864, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 5.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    75



    I have the mms working on this both outgoing and incoming but the kicker is when you send a message you get a different phone number from the one that is on the account. I tried several different SIM cards and basically what happens is it uses that number off the SIM card. I tried to take out the SIM card and just see if it would work with out it and it does for call and text but no data works.

    Does anyone have any idea what is going on here? lol

  9. #278
    Senior Member
    Points: 21,620, Level: 92
    Overall activity: 46.0%
    indica's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 63
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    jan 2011
    Location
    chicago, IL
    Posts
    1,317
    Phone
    samsung Chrono



    Working sprint sgs3 flash to cricket

    thank you all for this thread, i managed to get a sprint s3 onto a cricket android plan in AWS market(chicago) with everything but mms working. the few things i would add is that now the method for retrieving MSL has changed, you are stuck with 1. downgrading your android or 2. calling sprint. when you flash it and you lose signal don't panic! try another PRL. thanks to oldwiseman for 35710.PRL

  10. #279
    Senior Member
    Points: 21,620, Level: 92
    Overall activity: 46.0%
    indica's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 63
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    jan 2011
    Location
    chicago, IL
    Posts
    1,317
    Phone
    samsung Chrono



    Quote Originally Posted by sinewaves View Post
    For anyone having MMS issues and wants a really easy MMS fix for ICS or JB, I use this solution for Cricket, Page Plus, Verizon, Straight Talk, With Go sms pro this app allows you edit the APNs, And like most of ya all know Ics and jb you can no longer directly internally edit the APNS, because this is a CRICKET FORUM i will post the cricket mms apns:

    Download Go Sms pro, Menu > Settings > Advanced (tab) > MMS Settings > APN configuration.
    Checked Fill APN configuration manually, then set the following: MMSC:

    http://mms.mycricket.com/mycricket/mms.php


    or

    http://mms.mycricket.com/servlets/mms



    MMS Proxy: wap.mycricket.com
    MMS Port: 8080

    This solution works for many many phones NOT JUST THE S3.

    ---------- Post added at 07:47 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:33 PM ----------



    Use odin and downgrade to the L710VPALI3 ICS 4.0.4 firmware.. then go back up to
    Sprint Touchwiz Jelly Bean 4.1.2 L710VPBMB1




    ---------- Post added at 07:52 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:47 PM ----------

    No need to root, unless you want to, IF you wanna root then using odin you can flash a custom recovery like TWRP touch and then load superuser busy box combo zip onto the sd card thru the recovery done !!
    thanks a ton for all this information, i was able to get mms to send but not receive. gosms just fails to download, and the stock sms app will give some strange text from unknown sender and a short blank file. i have also attempted to change the mmsc and mms settings through the ##data# menu but same issue.






  11. #280
    Gold Member
    Points: 17,941, Level: 85
    Overall activity: 99.2%

    Reputation
    Reputation 94
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    975



    Have you tried the "mms jig fix"??

    sent from SP's vanilla 1.1 ROM

  12. #281
    Senior Member
    Points: 21,620, Level: 92
    Overall activity: 46.0%
    indica's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 63
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    jan 2011
    Location
    chicago, IL
    Posts
    1,317
    Phone
    samsung Chrono



    Quote Originally Posted by wiseoldman View Post
    Have you tried the "mms jig fix"??
    nope, i'm still on stock sprint ROM

  13. #282
    Member
    Points: 2,349, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 49.0%
    shaunjohn's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Customer Since
    June 2008
    Location
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
    Posts
    78
    Phone
    aio HTC One



    I've downgraded at least 20 times till I started using advanced CDMA tab in wireless workshop, which gets the msl....in most situations though, flashing boost and Verizon prepaid, I need to downgrade to get the 16 digit passwords to accept.....but for cricket and page plus flashes I'd recommend giving that a try

  14. #283
    Member
    Points: 9,445, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    djisia402's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 41
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    2007
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    242
    Phone
    Moto X and Sammy 4
    Items for Sale



    Anyone tried to flash Tracfone/StraightTalk S3?

  15. #284
    Member
    Points: 2,349, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 49.0%
    shaunjohn's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Customer Since
    June 2008
    Location
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
    Posts
    78
    Phone
    aio HTC One



    Quote Originally Posted by djisia402 View Post
    Anyone tried to flash Tracfone/StraightTalk S3?
    straight talk yes, tracfone no, but it probably isn't much of a jump if you can get ST

  16. #285
    Member
    Points: 9,445, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    djisia402's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 41
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    2007
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    242
    Phone
    Moto X and Sammy 4
    Items for Sale



    ST? I need 16digit password s3 tracfone SCH-S960L
    Last edited by djisia402; 07-25-2013 at 02:31 PM.

 

 
Page 19 of 23 FirstFirst ... 9 17 18 19 20 21 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner