Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 23 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 12 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 344
  1. #16
    Member
    Points: 9,445, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    djisia402's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 41
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    2007
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    242
    Phone
    Moto X and Sammy 4
    Items for Sale



    Anyone have calling issues???

    Sent from S3 on CKT Network

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    haoleflip719
    Guest



    Quote Originally Posted by djisia402 View Post
    Anyone have calling issues???

    Sent from S3 on CKT Network
    What kind of calling issues? I haven't had any yet that I can think of.

    Sent from my seksi SGS3 using Tapatalk 2

  4. #18
    Junior Member
    Points: 655, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%
    eddy's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    memphis,tn
    Posts
    11



    Downloading it now I'll let u know..

    Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk 2

  5. #19
    Member
    Points: 9,445, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    djisia402's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 41
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    2007
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    242
    Phone
    Moto X and Sammy 4
    Items for Sale



    Quote Originally Posted by haoleflip719 View Post
    What kind of calling issues? I haven't had any yet that I can think of.

    Sent from my seksi SGS3 using Tapatalk 2
    calls disconnect on 4-7 seconds (Sprint,USSC and Verizon). it happens in certain areas

  6. #20
    haoleflip719
    Guest



    Quote Originally Posted by djisia402 View Post
    calls disconnect on 4-7 seconds (Sprint,USSC and Verizon). it happens in certain areas
    Hmmmm maybe try a different PRL?

    Sent from my seksi SGS3 using Tapatalk 2

  7. #21
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,986, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    12



    I had that usually in roaming areas. I have those issues notoriously with hybrid PRLs. So yeah +1 on the try a different PRL and maybe change your network setting to "home Only" (It says sprint only) in roaming settings.

    Quote Originally Posted by djisia402 View Post
    calls disconnect on 4-7 seconds (Sprint,USSC and Verizon). it happens in certain areas

  8. #22
    Member
    Points: 9,445, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    djisia402's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 41
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    2007
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    242
    Phone
    Moto X and Sammy 4
    Items for Sale



    I use same prl that worked on other devices razr,evo 3d with no problems... I changed couple of them and luck too. Can you post ur prl?

    Sent from S3 on CKT Network

  9. #23
    haoleflip719
    Guest



    Quote Originally Posted by djisia402 View Post
    I use same prl that worked on other devices razr,evo 3d with no problems... I changed couple of them and luck too. Can you post ur prl?

    Sent from S3 on CKT Network
    The PRLs are different for different geographic locations, so unless you're in Colorado, my PRL won't work for you. I'm not exactly sure what your issue is sounds really weird....

    Sent from my seksi SGS3 using Tapatalk 2

  10. #24
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,986, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    12



    If you tried differnt PRLs and your still dropping calls, I'd recomend re-flashing the phone start from step one and go all the way through. I noticed that making changes in the provisioning menu in the phone other settings would revert to old sprint values. Albeit this only effected my data setting but with the problems your having you should probably rule out a bad min somewhere or something like that. (NOTE: There are 4 fields that require MIN or MDN)



    Quote Originally Posted by djisia402 View Post
    I use same prl that worked on other devices razr,evo 3d with no problems... I changed couple of them and luck too. Can you post ur prl?

    Sent from S3 on CKT Network

  11. #25
    Member
    Points: 9,445, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    djisia402's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 41
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    2007
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    242
    Phone
    Moto X and Sammy 4
    Items for Sale



    I should mention I have Verizon S3 and it shouldn't be mdn or min because I know 4 people with S3 from sprint and ussc and they had same issue

    Sent from S3 on CKT Network

  12. #26
    haoleflip719
    Guest



    Quote Originally Posted by djisia402 View Post
    I should mention I have Verizon S3 and it shouldn't be mdn or min because I know 4 people with S3 from sprint and ussc and they had same issue

    Sent from S3 on CKT Network
    If it were an issue with the mdn or min then the phone would not make calls at all. I would try resetting the phone and double triple check all of the flash settings. This definitely sounds like a PRL or a service issue? Maybe call cricket and ask if there are any outages in your area recently? I don't see how you're able to make calls and then it just drops them after a few seconds. In all of my years as a technician I have never heard of that problem unless the PRL was bad. Did you check the cricket PRL thread?

    Sent from my seksi SGS3 using Tapatalk 2

  13. #27
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,986, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    12



    Quote Originally Posted by djisia402 View Post
    I should mention I have Verizon S3 and it shouldn't be mdn or min because I know 4 people with S3 from sprint and ussc and they had same issue

    Sent from S3 on CKT Network
    If it's that widespread it's probably a Network issue.
    Last edited by luckypunk; 08-20-2012 at 01:01 PM.

  14. #28
    Member
    Points: 965, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    mars
    Posts
    97



    hmm, so the flashing service our store uses is Flashtotalk. They're saying this doesn't need a sim card because it's not an LTE phone. I found a store near me that'll sell me a brand new never opened white S3 fully flashed for $400....might have to bite on this deal.

    the $50-60-70 plans.......I'm guessing that they're not gonna make people switch if they already have the $55 plan?

    Anyone get GreenK45 to work with the S3?

    Are there any MMS issues? My wife's current S2 has issues kinda... but then again, so does my Mercury on demo line...........lol

  15. #29
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,168, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    26



    Quote Originally Posted by haoleflip719 View Post
    Anyone have an MMS Solution yet?

    I got stock mms to work on this phone

  16. #30
    haoleflip719
    Guest



    Quote Originally Posted by ramserver View Post
    I got stock mms to work on this phone
    Ooooo how? lol

    Sent from my seksi SGS3 using Tapatalk 2

 

 
Page 2 of 23 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 12 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner