Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 21 of 23 FirstFirst ... 11 19 20 21 22 23 LastLast
Results 301 to 315 of 344
  1. #301
    Member
    Points: 1,971, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%
    ogad80's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Customer Since
    June 2010
    Location
    Nogales, AZ
    Posts
    37
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Yes tried it with APN Backup & Restore, Disabled the ICS check and app says I can backup or restore APNS

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #302
    Junior Member
    Points: 800, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 79.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Customer Since
    2010
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    25
    Phone
    Samsung note 2



    Quote Originally Posted by ogad80 View Post
    Yes tried it with APN Backup & Restore, Disabled the ICS check and app says I can backup or restore APNS
    Did you make apn backup and restore a system app???? you have to use an app call "system app mover" to change apn backup and restore to a system app. Also don't forget to edit the xml file to reflect your MDN. Hope this helps

  4. #303
    Junior Member
    Points: 574, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    9



    Quote Originally Posted by Glycerin View Post
    VOICEMAIL NOTIFICATION FIX:

    Install "/system/app mover" (needs root). Change "Voicemail" from system to regular and reboot. Then uninstall it, it will tell you it's gonna use the default notification app. Voicemail notification now works!
    Thanks this worked perfect!!!

  5. #304
    Junior Member
    Points: 800, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 79.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Customer Since
    2010
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    25
    Phone
    Samsung note 2



    Quote Originally Posted by Glycerin View Post
    VOICEMAIL NOTIFICATION FIX:

    Install "/system/app mover" (needs root). Change "Voicemail" from system to regular and reboot. Then uninstall it, it will tell you it's gonna use the default notification app. Voicemail notification now works!
    Just for the record if you use the app es file explorer and change the settings to root explorer you can very easily delete system apps. No reboot.

    Sent from my SPH-L900 using JellyBombed Tapatalk 2

  6. #305
    Member
    Points: 1,553, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    michigan
    Posts
    62



    did anybody try to download mms.flashingtools.com see if it work or not...............

  7. #306
    Member
    Points: 1,099, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    ciabatoni's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Atlantic City. New Jersey
    Posts
    33



    Can some1 give me sum pointers. Ive flashed roms before along with custom recoveries. However, I have a VZW SCH-I545 that I would like to flash to cricket. but im not sure where to START! Should I root, do a twrp recovery. Or just try and flash. Im lost in the sauce, Plz forgive me for my Nooby questions. but I looked all over and cant find the answer. I believe im reading into to many threads, and now im tail spinning. Any HELP would be really appreciated, Thank you

  8. #307
    Member
    Points: 9,445, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    djisia402's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 41
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    2007
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    242
    Phone
    Moto X and Sammy 4
    Items for Sale



    I will suggest to flash to cricket before flashing any custom roms. Follow S3 full flashing instructions but you need 16 digit password to read and write settings with DFS or WS

    Quote Originally Posted by ciabatoni View Post
    Can some1 give me sum pointers. Ive flashed roms before along with custom recoveries. However, I have a VZW SCH-I545 that I would like to flash to cricket. but im not sure where to START! Should I root, do a twrp recovery. Or just try and flash. Im lost in the sauce, Plz forgive me for my Nooby questions. but I looked all over and cant find the answer. I believe im reading into to many threads, and now im tail spinning. Any HELP would be really appreciated, Thank you

  9. #308
    Junior Member
    Points: 800, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 79.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Customer Since
    2010
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    25
    Phone
    Samsung note 2



    Quote Originally Posted by djisia402 View Post
    I will suggest to flash to cricket before flashing any custom roms. Follow S3 full flashing instructions but you need 16 digit password to read and write settings with DFS or WS

    http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=CZI1wJC...%3DCZI1wJCT4Fc


    might be a good place to start. Also its always good to post in an appropriate thread so people can help you better

    Sent from my SPH-L900 using JellyBombed Tapatalk 2


  10. #309
    Junior Member
    Points: 105, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Phoenix,Arizona
    Posts
    2



    I've run into a problem, I've been able to get my text and talk working and momentarily my data on edge but I reflashed the phone to another prl and now i only have talk and text. Has anyone been able to flash a verizon s3 with working data yet?

  11. #310
    Member
    Points: 1,099, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    ciabatoni's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Atlantic City. New Jersey
    Posts
    33



    why would I need a 16digit passcode, What is it for? I already setup a second line on my account and have the MDN, and MIN, now I just need to flash, Im rooted, and now gonna do a custom recovery, so I can make a nandroid backup incase I screw things (safestrap loki patched recovery) And its cdma, not gsm! So, is the passcode do to the actual dfs software? Or a passcode that gets entered into the phone, and is the pass Identical to every I545 if so? Is there a way to officially unlock the boot loader, I dont wanna screw things up, but my local cricket rep says they will full flash it for $55. I asked if it would be 3g or 4g, and he gae me a tip telling me if I leave a verizon sim in the device, that it will pick up 4g-lte in areas where supplied, lol. I asked well why not just put a cricket sim in to grab there 4g-lte in particular areas, he said they nvr tried but will give it a shot. By the way he is a army intel specialist and really knows his sh^t, became manager in his store in 2 weeks do to his knowledge. Just sayin, he looked me out by setting up a second line and some how got my normal $58 bill down to $37 next month. Besides all that, sorry for getting of topic, just thought I would throw that tip out there in regards to the 4g-lte with the sim, I dont wanna pay the $55 to flash, would rather do it myself. But then again Ive flashed roms, installed recoveries, and rooted plenty. But Im a little scared to try and flash. I dont wanna F^ck things up. PLEASE HELP ME OUT!!! LOL

  12. #311
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    Quote Originally Posted by ciabatoni View Post
    why would I need a 16digit passcode, What is it for? I already setup a second line on my account and have the MDN, and MIN, now I just need to flash, Im rooted, and now gonna do a custom recovery, so I can make a nandroid backup incase I screw things (safestrap loki patched recovery) And its cdma, not gsm! So, is the passcode do to the actual dfs software? Or a passcode that gets entered into the phone, and is the pass Identical to every I545 if so? Is there a way to officially unlock the boot loader, I dont wanna screw things up, but my local cricket rep says they will full flash it for $55. I asked if it would be 3g or 4g, and he gae me a tip telling me if I leave a verizon sim in the device, that it will pick up 4g-lte in areas where supplied, lol. I asked well why not just put a cricket sim in to grab there 4g-lte in particular areas, he said they nvr tried but will give it a shot. By the way he is a army intel specialist and really knows his sh^t, became manager in his store in 2 weeks do to his knowledge. Just sayin, he looked me out by setting up a second line and some how got my normal $58 bill down to $37 next month. Besides all that, sorry for getting of topic, just thought I would throw that tip out there in regards to the 4g-lte with the sim, I dont wanna pay the $55 to flash, would rather do it myself. But then again Ive flashed roms, installed recoveries, and rooted plenty. But Im a little scared to try and flash. I dont wanna F^ck things up. PLEASE HELP ME OUT!!! LOL
    Wow that was long. Shorter is better. 16 password is to unlock the phone to write or something, I forget. Sim wont work. Follow the tutorial and read and google if u dont know something and read. Talk, text, and 3g is easy as long as u have the mdn & min. Mms is the problem. Aosp rom and maybe a epic 4g jig zip will work.

    Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk

  13. #312
    Junior Member
    Points: 105, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Phoenix,Arizona
    Posts
    2



    So I flashed my verizon successfully (talk,text, data) but i seem only to be getting 1x, should i try another prl?

  14. #313
    Junior Member
    Points: 833, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    AR
    Posts
    7



    I am stuck trying to get mms working, I had it working momentarily both send/receive but then the settings spontaneously reverted back to Sprint settings. Also I have a couple of alarms set on the clock with other than default ringtones, but it won't stay set on the ringtones I select and also spontaneously reverts to the default ringtone and also drops days for alarms I have set to every day.
    I know I'm not the first to have this problem, but I haven't seen anyone post a solution.

    No find MSL app would work on 4.1.2, on my Sprint S3. I had to downgrade at least 4.1.1. It was a huge hassle because the phone wouldn't work correctly and kept showing errors.
    So either it all gets ruined once a phone gets upgraded to 4.1.2 or the late production Sprint S3 that was released with 4.1.2 already on it has been locked out of the settings we want to change.

    *edit*
    I got it, I had a wrong mismatch of various different files from having tried every different method I found. I tediously checked every line of every file and got it fixed.
    Last edited by bastard; 10-30-2013 at 10:33 AM.

  15. #314
    Member
    Points: 1,099, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    ciabatoni's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Atlantic City. New Jersey
    Posts
    33



    Ive been searching and reading on every forum known to android, Its not like I dont do my research, but it seems the more I read, the more lost I am. I cant seem to find an appropriate PRL file for south New Jersey, Ive seen one going around but it was posted in 2011 and the 3g speeds were x1. Im sorry, Im just intimidated by the flashing this Vzw GS4 to cricket. I just dont wanna screw up and brick the device. If thats even possible to do will carrier flashing...My current PRL on my mercury is 45551, Does any1 know how I can copy it with out actually removing it from the phone rendering it unusable? And yes, I researched. All Im seeing is something about qpst, which I have but am not familiar with it and the process isnt explained. Sorry for another wall text....

  16. #315
    Member
    Points: 2,349, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 49.0%
    shaunjohn's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Customer Since
    June 2008
    Location
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
    Posts
    78
    Phone
    aio HTC One



    Quote Originally Posted by ciabatoni View Post
    Ive been searching and reading on every forum known to android, Its not like I dont do my research, but it seems the more I read, the more lost I am. I cant seem to find an appropriate PRL file for south New Jersey, Ive seen one going around but it was posted in 2011 and the 3g speeds were x1. Im sorry, Im just intimidated by the flashing this Vzw GS4 to cricket. I just dont wanna screw up and brick the device. If thats even possible to do will carrier flashing...My current PRL on my mercury is 45551, Does any1 know how I can copy it with out actually removing it from the phone rendering it unusable? And yes, I researched. All Im seeing is something about qpst, which I have but am not familiar with it and the process isnt explained. Sorry for another wall text....

    Im in Philly, same PRL as So. Jersey....it needs to be hybrid, it's in my phone....pm me I'll shoot you my number than text it to you and you'll be set

 

 
Page 21 of 23 FirstFirst ... 11 19 20 21 22 23 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner