Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 2,397, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    tclemens's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Customer Since
    08-08
    Location
    shepherdsville ky
    Posts
    179
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    Data on Kit Kat (solved)

    Ok my sprint S3 is flashed to Cricket never had data problems on any ROM 404 through 43 however ive tried every 4.4 rom i can find and all of them have problems data will connect and then disconnect over and over. I dont know what changed with Kit Kat but something has. Anyone have any luck?
    Last edited by tclemens; 03-01-2014 at 07:47 AM.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    Have tried reflash ur phone. I have flash cm11 but had data problem. I didn't have to try to fix it, so I did a restore.

    Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk

  4. #3
    Member
    Points: 2,397, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    tclemens's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Customer Since
    08-08
    Location
    shepherdsville ky
    Posts
    179
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    yea i just went back to 4.3 all works again I just wonder what is the difference in 4.4 that stops data from working

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    It always something when first make it. After few month we find a fix but u want phone look like kitkat I got what u need. Even the "ok google" search works.

    Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk

  6. #5
    Member mysteryblank's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    AZ
    Posts
    31
    Phone
    Galaxy Note 3



    Same all.


    Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk 2

  7. #6
    Member
    Points: 2,397, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    tclemens's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Customer Since
    08-08
    Location
    shepherdsville ky
    Posts
    179
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    So after much trial and error or just screwing around I have working data and mms on a flashed S3 running a kit kat 4.4.2 ROM

    1st flash the rom of your choice I prefer beanstalk
    2nd get this and flash it
    Cricket GB, ICS, JB, KK Fix for Samsung Epic 4G (MMS Working) - xda-developers



    3rd using a file explorer input your number following instructions in OP also change the APN's version number from 7 to 8 reboot
    4th using voice dialer open apn's delete all the sprint apn's
    5th click the add button and make this apn
    Name Cricket
    APN Cricket
    Username xxxxxxxxxx@mycricket.com
    Password cricket
    MMSC
    http://mms.mycricket.com/servlets/mms



    MMS port 8080
    MCC 310
    MNC 120
    APN type default,mms
    leave everything else as is click menu click save back out and highlight the button next to cricket then back out and you should have working data and mms
    dfg_2014-03-01-08-00-51-1-.png




  8. #7
    Member
    Points: 1,427, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    shawnee, ks
    Posts
    49
    Phone
    Droid RAZR



    Quote Originally Posted by tclemens View Post
    So after much trial and error or just screwing around I have working data and mms on a flashed S3 running a kit kat 4.4.2 ROM

    1st flash the rom of your choice I prefer beanstalk
    2nd get this and flash it
    Cricket GB, ICS, JB, KK Fix for Samsung Epic 4G (MMS Working) - xda-developers



    3rd using a file explorer input your number following instructions in OP also change the APN's version number from 7 to 8 reboot
    4th using voice dialer open apn's delete all the sprint apn's
    5th click the add button and make this apn
    Name Cricket
    APN Cricket
    Username xxxxxxxxxx@mycricket.com
    Password cricket
    MMSC
    http://mms.mycricket.com/servlets/mms



    MMS port 8080
    MCC 310
    MNC 120
    APN type default,mms
    leave everything else as is click menu click save back out and highlight the button next to cricket then back out and you should have working data and mms
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DFG_2014-03-01-08-00-51 (1).png 
Views:	209 
Size:	964.1 KB 
ID:	4724
    Thank you SO MUCH! ive been killing myself for the last 3 hours working on this.




  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Points: 324, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Customer Since
    2003
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    2



    Where did you get voice dialer from.. AFAIK it hasnt been a part of the TW build since 4.2

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner