Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 888, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 9.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Beloit, WI.
    Posts
    9



    Us Cellular SGS3 Flashed to Cricket

    So I have this Galaxy S3 that I've flashed to cricket, bought a sim card for it as well from cricket. I have been trying to do a esn swap and they tell me that it can't be done. I have seen people online that have flashed their phones from uscellular and they work. Just trying to figure out why I'm not able to get mine switched over. Help please!

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 21,620, Level: 92
    Overall activity: 46.0%
    indica's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 63
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    jan 2011
    Location
    chicago, IL
    Posts
    1,317
    Phone
    samsung Chrono



    the cricket system side will reject a non AWS phone if you're in an AWS market. there is a way to do it though.

  4. #3
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Quote Originally Posted by GameSysRepair View Post
    So I have this Galaxy S3 that I've flashed to cricket, bought a sim card for it as well from cricket. I have been trying to do a esn swap and they tell me that it can't be done. I have seen people online that have flashed their phones from uscellular and they work. Just trying to figure out why I'm not able to get mine switched over. Help please!
    1) What imei are you giving them? Always make sure to give them a converted one. So you take that 99 something, and go to meidconverter.net, convert it, and provide the 25 one (I believe USC already has a converted one under the battery as well).
    2) If you are in a triband market, they won't do it, so you need to find a dealer who is willing to help you switch it over.
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Points: 588, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    alansgirl0623's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Customer Since
    01/2007
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    USCC S3 flashed



    Thumbs up ps forgot to mention this

    I had no problems with my USCC S3. I used the online converter and called cricket and started a new account and gave them the converted number. My original startes with 99 the number they want starts with 26. After I called them and got my min and mdn I used wireless workshop and flashed my phone I used prl 42100. the next day I went and got an lte sim card from a cricket store. She put it in my phone and dialed *228 and even though everyone says not to do this with flashed phones it made mine work better I now have lte, my internet and mms both work and they work good


    Oh I am in Phoenix AZ not sure if that makes a difference or not.
    Last edited by alansgirl0623; 10-24-2013 at 02:46 PM. Reason: adding information

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    Quote Originally Posted by alansgirl0623 View Post
    I had no problems with my USCC S3. I used the online converter and called cricket and started a new account and gave them the converted number. My original startes with 99 the number they want starts with 26. After I called them and got my min and mdn I used wireless workshop and flashed my phone I used prl 42100. the next day I went and got an lte sim card from a cricket store. She put it in my phone and dialed *228 and even though everyone says not to do this with flashed phones it made mine work better I now have lte, my internet and mms both work and they work good


    Oh I am in Phoenix AZ not sure if that makes a difference or not.

    And I reset your HWID today on Wireless Workshop, small world

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Points: 588, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    alansgirl0623's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Customer Since
    01/2007
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    USCC S3 flashed



    Quote Originally Posted by Mr.E View Post
    And I reset your HWID today on Wireless Workshop, small world
    small world for sure!

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Points: 782, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 6.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    9



    I had mine flashed using wireless workshop. The talk, text, and internet works great, however my native text/mms app still dont send pics. What do you suggest I do to get this working?

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner