Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 31 to 41 of 41

Thread: storm 2

  1. #31
    Supporting Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 22
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Canton, Ohio
    Posts
    288



    Quote Originally Posted by Thomas Romspert View Post
    My information needs to be updated, for the past few weeks i've been out in sarver pa.
    Although I will give it a shot. ill let you know it goes.
    Can anyone point me to a link on that one?
    before I go flashing a hundred prl's lol

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #32
    Supporting Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 22
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Canton, Ohio
    Posts
    288



    Fixed

    Okay everything is fixed now. I had to do ##000000 and just manually enter the information that wouldn't take. It restarted and I suddenly got a bunch of text I was missing. awesome. everything works

  4. #33
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,825, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    whitefiretiger's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    472
    Phone
    EVO 4G Cricket



    Quote Originally Posted by Thomas Romspert View Post
    Okay everything is fixed now. I had to do ##000000 and just manually enter the information that wouldn't take. It restarted and I suddenly got a bunch of text I was missing. awesome. everything works
    good job man sorry i wasnt more help

    (now if i could find a good working link for droid x rom)

  5. #34
    Supporting Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 22
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Canton, Ohio
    Posts
    288



    Quote Originally Posted by whitefiretiger View Post
    good job man sorry i wasnt more help

    (now if i could find a good working link for droid x rom)

    Hey what you said about manually entering it triggered the idea. Just took a bit of time but I managed to do it without having to use any other programs. Now I just wish I hadn't loaded xp to it lol

  6. #35
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,825, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    whitefiretiger's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    472
    Phone
    EVO 4G Cricket



    Quote Originally Posted by Thomas Romspert View Post
    Hey what you said about manually entering it triggered the idea. Just took a bit of time but I managed to do it without having to use any other programs. Now I just wish I hadn't loaded xp to it lol
    its always good to have a XP machine around for flashing tho (ive got 1 saves my butt now and again)

  7. #36
    Supporting Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 22
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Canton, Ohio
    Posts
    288



    Quote Originally Posted by whitefiretiger View Post
    its always good to have a XP machine around for flashing tho (ive got 1 saves my butt now and again)
    Yeah well I had someone ask me to flash their sprint one now.ugh here we go again XD. I can do it this time around though

  8. #37
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,825, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    whitefiretiger's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    472
    Phone
    EVO 4G Cricket



    Quote Originally Posted by Thomas Romspert View Post
    Yeah well I had someone ask me to flash their sprint one now.ugh here we go again XD. I can do it this time around though
    should be easy now as long as you got the spc

  9. #38
    Junior Member
    Points: 513, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    19
    Phone
    HTC ERIS



    Sprint is abit harder besides reading the spc on the blackberry. I haven't done a sprint blackberry because of the extra steps, but you are also suppose to install a otabypass file (from the original instructions I read somewhere). You may try googling for the instructions on the otabypass.

  10. #39
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,825, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    whitefiretiger's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    472
    Phone
    EVO 4G Cricket



    Quote Originally Posted by Jay@Mobilis View Post
    Sprint is abit harder besides reading the spc on the blackberry. I haven't done a sprint blackberry because of the extra steps, but you are also suppose to install a otabypass file (from the original instructions I read somewhere). You may try googling for the instructions on the otabypass.
    The other way is to rebrand it to blackberry then you won't ever have to worry about ota. That's what I do but its basically involves bricking the phone.

    Swyped from my Cricket Droid os 2.3.4 using Tapatalk

  11. #40
    Junior Member
    Points: 513, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    19
    Phone
    HTC ERIS



    Were you using MFI to debrand? I've had that one the back burner to try for a long time now. Been curious if it works as well as I had read.

  12. #41
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,825, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    whitefiretiger's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    472
    Phone
    EVO 4G Cricket


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Quote Originally Posted by Jay@Mobilis View Post
    Were you using MFI to debrand? I've had that one the back burner to try for a long time now. Been curious if it works as well as I had read.
    Yes I am but if something goes wrong kiss the bb goodbye

    Has a couple it won't recognize tho. Otherwise works great; I always rebrand to blackberry because can't find correct cricket files made a copy that only worked on my 8830 had cricket boot screen

    Swyped from my Cricket Droid os 2.3.4 using Tapatalk
    Last edited by whitefiretiger; 07-09-2011 at 03:24 PM.

 

 
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-02-2011, 09:14 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-20-2011, 07:16 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-14-2011, 03:33 PM
  4. BlackBerry Storm 3 to be powered by QNX OS?
    By CU-News in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-11-2010, 08:11 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-01-2010, 02:20 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner