Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4
Results 46 to 54 of 54
  1. #46
    Junior Member
    Points: 170, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Customer Since
    Jan 2009
    Location
    McAllen Texas
    Posts
    7



    spc failure

    U can get rid of the excess spc failure problem by changing spc to 000000



    I had posted awhile back having issues with my flashing a sprint gnex glad to report its got talk text VM and a 3g icon but I don't have an android plan at the moment so idk if its working. Does say I'm connected in my about screen so good enough at this point. I tried to flash my vzn gnex and have some mixed results. I have talk text VM but I don't have my nam values showing in the about section and if I power down or lose signal I have to go into settings and toggle from CDMA to lte mode on networks then back to CDMA.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #47
    Member
    Points: 2,349, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 49.0%
    shaunjohn's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Customer Since
    June 2008
    Location
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
    Posts
    78
    Phone
    aio HTC One



    i got a fully flashed page plus, cricket dont do over the phone account adds anymore, so i went with ppc

    ---------- Post added at 10:48 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:44 PM ----------

    i left the data for ets, I used *#*#MSL CODE HERE#*#* to configure talk and text

  4. #48
    Junior Member
    Points: 114, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    stus's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Customer Since
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Dickinson TX
    Posts
    4



    Need help fully flash sprint

  5. #49
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,045, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%
    jamiechasser's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    2008
    Location
    Dayton OH
    Posts
    24
    Phone
    Htc Droid Dna/S3



    Re: Article: Is the Galaxy Nexus fully flashable?

    The vzw galaxy nexus has a differnt chipset than the sprint nexus. I was able to get data and text to work on the Verizon version but that was it, however I've been able to flash many sprint nexus phones with no problem.

    Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk 2

  6. #50
    Member
    Points: 1,635, Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 19
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    wichita
    Posts
    103



    Article: Is the Galaxy Nexus fully flashable?

    Sprint and Verizon gnex don't have different chipset versions. The difference is one has lte and one does not. Therefor one needs uim set to nvonly the other already is. Verizon gnex just needs different radio combos.

  7. #51
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,045, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%
    jamiechasser's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    2008
    Location
    Dayton OH
    Posts
    24
    Phone
    Htc Droid Dna/S3



    Re: Article: Is the Galaxy Nexus fully flashable?

    No, the Verizon version uses a via telecom cdma chip, the Sprint version doesn't. I had no problem getting eveything to work on a sprint nexus but with the verizon, I tried different radios and it would never work right. Data, text, but never could get talk.

    Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk 2
    Last edited by jamiechasser; 11-30-2012 at 08:10 AM.

  8. #52
    Member
    Points: 1,635, Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 19
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    wichita
    Posts
    103



    Article: Is the Galaxy Nexus fully flashable?

    They both use the via chipset that's why Ets is the flashing tool. I promise you Verizon one works full on cricket. On the Verizon one you need the sprint CDMA radio and the Verizon lte radio. And most importantly vzw micro sim. Do your Ets programming and it works. Also flash a custom rom. Team eos or my favorite is paranoid android.

  9. #53
    Member
    Points: 2,348, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    XmurdaX's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    new jersey
    Posts
    138
    Phone
    huawei mercury



    with the risk of soundind dumb im gona start here - im planning on buyng a galaxy nexus now bad esn (sprint) im new to flashing but i catch on quick i read this whole thread and seen problems wit calls n stuff etc, but seen nothing on 4G (does it work for cricket) cuz if not that'll prolly change my mind from buying it lol

  10. #54
    Junior Member
    Points: 980, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    memphis
    Posts
    11



    hey Manny

    OK I just had the chance too thank you.I got the gnex too work on cricKet YouTube 3gdata every thing but MMS using stock ROM I got the universal MMS apk its cool but I'll like too get MMS working on stock apk thanks

 

 
Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner