Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 56
  1. #1
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5


    3 out of 3 members liked this post.

    Full Flash Sprint Motorola Photon Q 4G LTE to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, Internet

    We have already fully flashed the device, and it works perfectly.



    Downloads




    Obtain MSL

    Use mraabhimself's program. It's Shake and Bake, and I helped!



    Driver installation and DIAG mode video


    Enable DIAG Mode

    ##3424# > overflow menu > edit > enable

    Install Drivers


    The latest drivers from Motorola did not auto install when we obtained this device. You have to manually choose the driver from the list of drivers on your computer.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Cricket_Users_Photon_Driver_Install.PNG 
Views:	6486 
Size:	52.6 KB 
ID:	3422

    These items will probably appear when you turn on DIAG mode, but they will all have exclamation marks (unless Moto updates the drivers). The item listed as "QC Interface" is what you want to update the drivers for. You will:


    1. Right click and update drivers software.
    2. Browse your computer for driver software.
    3. Pick from a list of device drivers on your computer.
    4. If it asks what kind of device, just choose all.
    5. Go down to Motorola like the picture below and use the "Motorola QC Diag Port" driver.


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Cricket_Users_Photon_Driver_Install_Find.PNG 
Views:	6963 
Size:	65.8 KB 
ID:	3423

    Send NV Items / QPST

    Use the tutorial found here:



    MMS

    mraabhimself's solution

    RTTP/HTTP Settings



    Sprint phones tend to route streaming data through their own servers. This can slow the experience down for Sprint users and make it impossible to work for Cricket users.


    1. Go to the dialer like you're going to make a call.
    2. Dial ##data#.
    3. Select multimedia.
    4. Hit the overflow menu in the top right and select edit.
    5. Enter your MSL / SPC.
    6. Change the RTSP server address to 0.0.0.0.
    7. Change the RTSP port to 0.
    8. Change the HTTP-PD server to 0.0.0.0.
    9. Change the HTTP-PD port to 0.
    10. Leave the buffer the same (7).
    11. Hit done.
    12. Back out of this menu and you are complete.




    Last edited by Chris Rodriguez; 10-25-2012 at 06:56 AM.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Points: 793, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Centralia
    Posts
    8



    Any update on this one Chris?

  4. #3
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Quote Originally Posted by twistingthings View Post
    im get this shit twistingthings is back
    and you're about to be gone if you don't fix your posts. I'm deleting it.

    I'll work on this a little bit more today gdad. Mraabhimself has the MSL program.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Points: 980, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    memphis
    Posts
    11



    why it got too be like that.i didnt mean it like that bro im working on this phone my self ill keep yall up dated

    ---------- Post added at 01:09 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:05 PM ----------

    its all love over here in memphis bro cricket crackers all day

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 703, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Customer Since
    2000
    Location
    Denver, Colorado
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    Droid 3



    any progress?

  7. #6
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Quote Originally Posted by FalconVFR View Post
    any progress?
    Just added the basic outline. I need to finish this one up this week. New project car and other work related things hindering my progress. In addition to this the Virgin One V and LG Intuition tutorials need to be posted up along with the S3 videos for that tutorial. Might be going out of town this weekend, but if not it'll all get done. At a minimum I should be able to type this tutorial out within the next few days.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Points: 703, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Customer Since
    2000
    Location
    Denver, Colorado
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    Droid 3



    awesome thanks!! hopin my q will be here by friday so i can start playing with it...

    btw totally understand the project car thing, i spent most of last weekend working on my truck... it can be kind of addicting, and then time flies by...

  9. #8
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Quote Originally Posted by FalconVFR View Post
    awesome thanks!! hopin my q will be here by friday so i can start playing with it...

    btw totally understand the project car thing, i spent most of last weekend working on my truck... it can be kind of addicting, and then time flies by...
    Yeah, but this is for work as well. Added a little bit more. What a tease huh?
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Points: 108, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    3



    Having trouble on Windows XP and getting the QC port driver to install. I see it in device manager but when I "show all" to select Motorola as the manufacturer it does not exist in the list.

    Which file is the one i want at this location?:
    MOTODEV > Tools & Testing > USB Drivers


    i have tried them all except the Wifi one but i assume this is not what I want.


  11. #10
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Probably the 32 bit. There was a 64 bit Windows XP, but I don't know many people that had it. Right click computer > properties and see what you have. Make sure there are not two entries for Motorola under similar names.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  12. #11
    Junior Member
    Points: 104, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1



    I am having the same problem on XP, Motorola is not showing up in the list of manufacturers. Anyone know a fix for this? I used the 32 bit drivers, Motorola Device Manager installs, and I can access my phone files and my sd card thru my cable, but Motorola does not show up in the list to install.

  13. #12
    Junior Member
    Points: 108, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    3



    Is it possible to pull just the QC driver directly and install it that way? I dont have a Windows 7 machine easily available.

  14. #13
    Junior Member
    Points: 703, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Customer Since
    2000
    Location
    Denver, Colorado
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    Droid 3



    here are the 2 files that show up under driver details for the QC Diag port for my machine... its windows 7 64bit... so im not sure if they will work on a 32bit system, or xp for that matter, but its worth a shot...

    MotoQCDiagDrivers.zip

  15. #14
    Junior Member
    Points: 108, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    3



    Quote Originally Posted by FalconVFR View Post
    here are the 2 files that show up under driver details for the QC Diag port for my machine... its windows 7 64bit... so im not sure if they will work on a 32bit system, or xp for that matter, but its worth a shot...

    MotoQCDiagDrivers.zip
    Thanks, but XP did not seem to have any use for those. Bummer.

  16. #15
    Junior Member
    Points: 703, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Customer Since
    2000
    Location
    Denver, Colorado
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    Droid 3



    has anyone gotten any further with this? ive been playing with mine and kind of following a few other tutorials (razr mainly), for qpst, which i believe ive gotten set up correctly, but not sure where to start for MMS and RTTP/HTTP Settings...

 

 
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner