Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 125, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    chula vista, ca
    Posts
    3



    [Question] Root and flash sprint Samsung Galaxy s3 that has been flashed to cricket?

    First of all hello, i'm new here so give me a break i've searched all over the net trying to figure out if this was possible, sorry if i placed this in the wrong section or if this has been asked a million times, like i said i'm new

    thanks for your help :]

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Gold Member
    Points: 17,941, Level: 85
    Overall activity: 99.2%

    Reputation
    Reputation 94
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    975


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    The answer is yes. You can put any chevy engine you want in your chevy and still run it on cricket gas. But you cant put a ford engine in it and expect it to bolt up and run on any type gas. Sprint ROMs for sprint phones, Cricket ROMs for cricket phones. ROMs dont determine the carrier they run on, although, they may work better/worse on varies carriers.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 125, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    chula vista, ca
    Posts
    3



    thanks so much is there a specific guide you could refer me to? i'm kinda scared to try this but i want to uninstall all the sprint bloatware because if i accidentaly launch one of those apps i could loose my flash (that's what the lady at cricket said) and its 40 bucks to reflash

  5. #4
    Gold Member
    Points: 17,941, Level: 85
    Overall activity: 99.2%

    Reputation
    Reputation 94
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    975


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Dont know and she lied to you,

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,573, Level: 37
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    sonasam300's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    mar 2006
    Location
    madera ca
    Posts
    488
    Phone
    sg3



    Big time lie!

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Points: 125, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    chula vista, ca
    Posts
    3



    thanks guys so just root normally like if it was on sprint instead of cricket?

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner