Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 78

Thread: 4.3 Update !

  1. #16
    Member
    Points: 1,905, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    mkakemon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    Begining
    Location
    Dayton, Ohio
    Posts
    157
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    As long as I can get these notifications fixed, I'll be happy

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Member
    Points: 1,344, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Customer Since
    06/2013
    Location
    Temple hills md
    Posts
    170



    Just hook me up with a 4.3 Rom and I'm cool .

  4. #18
    Member
    Points: 1,176, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Customer Since
    Sept 2012
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    36
    Phone
    Galaxy S3 and S5



    Will I lose my root if I update from 4.1.2 ? Is there a root method out for 4.3 ? And can I use a root method from 4.1.2 to root 4.3 ?


    Does anyone have the 4.3 update in a .zip format yet ?
    Last edited by GMX1994; 12-13-2013 at 12:30 AM.

  5. #19
    Senior Member
    Points: 22,444, Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Android Titan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 52
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    portland oregon
    Posts
    761
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    If someone can send me a clean backup I'll make one

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

  6. #20
    Senior Member
    Points: 22,444, Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Android Titan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 52
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    portland oregon
    Posts
    761
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    If you haven't done the update I wouldn't its so Damn laggy its unreal
    When trying to open any app it takes a good 2 seconds before it does anything some times I had to tap the apk twice
    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Xparent Skyblue Tapatalk 2

  7. #21
    Member
    Points: 1,344, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Customer Since
    06/2013
    Location
    Temple hills md
    Posts
    170



    Hey at where is the 4.3 Rom sir or do you have another ported touchwiz Rom? Need that thanks in advance.

  8. #22
    Member
    Points: 466, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 33.0%
    demifiend's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Customer Since
    may 2013
    Location
    El Paso TX
    Posts
    33



    Quote Originally Posted by dq5050 View Post
    Hey at where is the 4.3 Rom sir or do you have another ported touchwiz Rom? Need that thanks in advance.
    I'm pretty sure that he just updated

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk

  9. #23
    Senior Member
    Points: 22,444, Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Android Titan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 52
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    portland oregon
    Posts
    761
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    Quote Originally Posted by demifiend View Post
    I'm pretty sure that he just updated

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk
    Yeah I flashed back to stock to try it out and it was so bad I could not believe Samsung released that its awful makes the phone run like shit CyanogenMod 11 nightly's are more stable that thing so I went back to my cm11 ROM I highly recommend flashing back to 4.2.1 if you like TW

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

  10. #24
    Member
    Points: 1,344, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Customer Since
    06/2013
    Location
    Temple hills md
    Posts
    170



    Well I'm glad you let us know when I saw it to me now did not look like nothing special a couple of visual improvements meaning eye candy but nothing spectacular that is why I would rather have a custom touchwiz ROM but there are not many for our version of the s3 you go on xda and they have tons for other s3 carriers but not cricket shoot even the metro PCs version of the s3 got more Roms then we have got me wanting to change and go back to T-Mobile or att if I could do it I would but I'm not all that tech savvy like at and Stephan profit I do really appreciate all that these guys do on here cause they do try to keep us ahead of the game we just need more Roms though touchwiz and pure android .

  11. #25
    Member
    Points: 1,378, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Customer Since
    2011
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    91
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4



    Hi guys.... from 'modified' status running CM11 Nightly, I wiped and installed Stephen Proffit's Vanilla MD6. From there I connected to Kies and updated to 4.3. Easy and successful install, afterwards status reads as 'original'. Works perfectly, and I see no evidence of bugs, or this 'lag' that is being mentioned. Also, Google Wallet seems to be working, the only think left to do is try it at a Tap and Pay NFC enabled retailer.
    A
    Last edited by mjustin88; 12-13-2013 at 02:43 PM.

  12. #26
    Member
    Points: 1,905, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    mkakemon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    Begining
    Location
    Dayton, Ohio
    Posts
    157
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    I'm running stock with no root and unfortunately I'm still getting download notifications constantly, and still very slow response. I guess I will have to break down and flash a rom.
    Does the root and flash process work the same for 4.3? If anyone knows yet.
    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk
    Last edited by mkakemon; 12-13-2013 at 07:33 PM.

  13. #27
    Gold Member
    Points: 17,941, Level: 85
    Overall activity: 99.2%

    Reputation
    Reputation 94
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    975



    It would be nice to have a S3 TW 4.3 vanilla bloatless tar to play with. And yea, SP's 4.1.2 vanilla just floats along the river for me.

  14. #28
    Member
    Points: 1,176, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Customer Since
    Sept 2012
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    36
    Phone
    Galaxy S3 and S5



    So when will we have a root method for 4.3 ? Or is there anyway to upgrade without losing my root ?

  15. #29
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,573, Level: 37
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    sonasam300's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    mar 2006
    Location
    madera ca
    Posts
    488
    Phone
    sg3



    Quote Originally Posted by mjustin88 View Post
    Hi guys.... from 'modified' status running CM11 Nightly, I wiped and installed Stephen Proffit's Vanilla MD6. From there I connected to Kies and updated to 4.3. Easy and successful install, afterwards status reads as 'original'. Works perfectly, and I see no evidence of bugs, or this 'lag' that is being mentioned. Also, Google Wallet seems to be working, the only think left to do is try it at a Tap and Pay NFC enabled retailer.
    A
    Did you lose yr root access

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

  16. #30
    Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Glenpool, OK
    Posts
    56



    I updated to 4.3 via Odin, didn't wipe or anything beforehand. Was running the stock rooted MD6 firmware; ended up losing root and old root methods do NOT work. We'll have to give the devs time to play with this. I'm currently restoring my MD6 firmware, but will be willing to test root methods. No lag or bugs from what little I played with it. I'm really excited to get a stock ROM for this update with root :-)

 

 
Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner