Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 183, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Eagle Pass, TX
    Posts
    2



    Google Play Music problems

    whenever I use it and want to go back to the app I click the notification icon right,but when I get back to the song that's playing there is no album art the song isn't Even playing(its playing but the slider thing That tells you how far into the song you are in doesn't move) and it doesn't even have the artist name or song name or album name.
    Any one else experiencing this also?

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member
    Points: 1,704, Level: 24
    Overall activity: 0%
    Phoenix602's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    61
    Phone
    ZTE Source rooted



    use power amp 5000 x's better than Muve music plus the sound quality on the S3-S4 is tons better than stock Google music or muve

  4. #3
    Member
    Points: 2,699, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    d34thbl00m's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Gilbert, AZ
    Posts
    165
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Quote Originally Posted by Phoenix602 View Post
    use power amp 5000 x's better than Muve music plus the sound quality on the S3-S4 is tons better than stock Google music or muve
    Considering Google Play Music and Muve allow you to download music that you don't have whereas Power Amp only lets you play music you have downloaded already, this doesn't help the OP.

    I would try going into Settings/App Manager and clear data/cache on the Play Music app and see if that helps.

    Sent from another Galaxy...

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Might want to fix permissions too

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 183, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Eagle Pass, TX
    Posts
    2



    The problem was fixed with the newest update to play music (with the design overhaul and all that) but thanks for replying all

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner