Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: help with game

  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 584, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    dcshoesk8r182's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Customer Since
    aug 2012
    Location
    lake ville,il
    Posts
    52



    help with game

    I bought gta vice city along time ago from play for my gs3 and about a month ago I had to reset my phone.now play says it's not compatible with my phone.anyone know away to get it on my phone now.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    In a nutshell? Not easily. It involves modifying your build prop to trick the Play Store into thinking you own a Sprint or Verizon S3. I bought the same game for my tablet in December and it played fine until I put CM10 on it, then I was no longer able to download it. I emailed R* about it... They kept closing my ticket.

    I emailed them and the Android version developers for the 4th time on Friday and I still haven't heard back. I called Google last night and they told me to give them until Friday to wait for a response and if they didn't respond, I'd get my money back even though I bought the game 4 months ago.

    Get this.... When I was on the phone with him, he told me there were HUNDRED of blacklisted device types including MANY that are on the "supported" list in the description.

    Did it even play on your S3? I could run around, but any time I tried to drive anything the frame buffer would stop, but the sound and game play would continue. I could use the controls, but the same frame would remain on my screen until I would exit the vehicle where it would resume (usually with a cop busting me). Many people who bought this are saying the same thing. It's super bad and a wasted 6 bucks.
    Last edited by Stephen Proffitt; 04-09-2013 at 12:13 AM.
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  4. #3
    Member
    Points: 584, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    dcshoesk8r182's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Customer Since
    aug 2012
    Location
    lake ville,il
    Posts
    52



    it worked on my galaxy s3 I got to the mission where you going to beat the guy with the golf club

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner