Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 33
  1. #16
    Member
    Points: 876, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Brownsville Texas
    Posts
    110



    Re: Help with restoring galaxy s3

    Thanks for the answer...I was just about to respond...lol

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Junior Member
    Points: 122, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    11



    thank you stephen your the best dude it worked

  4. #18
    Member
    Points: 876, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Brownsville Texas
    Posts
    110



    Re: Help with restoring galaxy s3

    Glad its working for ya..

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

  5. #19
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Re: Help with restoring galaxy s3

    Quote Originally Posted by Anthony Vetromila View Post
    thank you stephen your the best dude it worked
    I wouldn't say best, just helpful XD. Glad it solved the roaming issue.

    Jay, I'll look into kies to see how to fix you back up with stock.

    Sent from my CM10.1 Cricket S3
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  6. #20
    Junior Member
    Points: 122, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    11



    is mms working i cant seem to send a pic im on on the wrong version of cm10? and i also have a big issue my internal storage space is full i mught up backed up 2 or 3 times not knowing how can i free up the space on my internal storage cause i can download 1 thing right now i cant even download another rom to see if it is the version im on thats not letting me send mms messages
    Last edited by Anthony Vetromila; 01-07-2013 at 07:12 PM.

  7. #21
    Member
    Points: 876, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Brownsville Texas
    Posts
    110



    Re: Help with restoring galaxy s3

    Much appreciated...I remember looking at kies once before..

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

    ---------- Post added at 07:12 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:10 PM ----------

    There is a known issue with mms on cm10 but my understanding is the go sms works...

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

  8. #22
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Re: Help with restoring galaxy s3

    Quote Originally Posted by jayjr2081 View Post
    There is a known issue with mms on cm10 but my understanding is the go sms works...

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    GoSMS will send but not receive.



    Tapatalk'd from my 1.4GHz CM10 Thrive 10.1"
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  9. #23
    Junior Member
    Points: 122, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    11



    i have two issues right now my 64gb sd card is not coming up i took it out and put it back in it told me it was damaged so i tryed to reformat it and it went to the cm10 logo sceen then back to the main menu i went to storage and sd card does not show up...2nd issue i have is my internal storage is full i only have 114mb left i might of backed up the system 2 or 3 times in rom manger i might of done it with backing up apps also how do i go about deleting everything that i dont need thank you for the help

  10. #24
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Re: Help with restoring galaxy s3

    How is your sdcard formatted? Is it partitioned in any way? Have you made sure it's mounted?

    To make sure it's mounted, go to settings > storage. If it is mounted and reporting right size, try looking in a file browser(I use rom toolbox pro and there is a lite aka free version) for this folder:

    /extSdcard

    If you have this folder go in to it. If your SD is working you will see more folders, then proceed to this next step. Otherwise report back



    Also look for 2 folders. /storage/sdcard1 is your external and /storage/emulated/0 is the internal storage as well as /sdcard. You can always just move the contents of /storage/emulated/0/clockworkmod/backups to /storage/sdcard1/clockworkmod/backups if you see the SD card.

    Sent from my CM10.1 Cricket S3
    Last edited by Stephen Proffitt; 01-07-2013 at 11:55 PM.
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  11. #25
    Member
    Points: 876, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Brownsville Texas
    Posts
    110



    Re: Help with restoring galaxy s3

    @stephen ...did you see the tutorial called...cricket wireless samsung galaxy s3 4g lte root and recovery (cwm)? Towards the bottom of the posting there is a link for unroot and stock restore..but it says for sprint??? Do you know anything about that??

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

  12. #26
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Re: Help with restoring galaxy s3

    That's for the sprint variant of the s3. To the best of my knowledge there isn't an Odin file for ours yet

    Sent from my CM10.1 Cricket S3
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  13. #27
    Member
    Points: 876, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Brownsville Texas
    Posts
    110



    Re: Help with restoring galaxy s3

    Yeah I figured as much

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

  14. #28
    Junior Member
    Points: 153, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Customer Since
    Dec 2012
    Location
    SLC, UT
    Posts
    5



    Is there a relatively close stock ROM for the SCH-R530C? I first bricked my phone and than read an article about root66 recovery so I flashed the firmwire through Odin since I could not get past the Samsung boot screen nor access CWM. Now I have a phone that thinks its with Verizon LTE. The purpose was to at least unbrick it to where I can place files in my phone memory. However, I cannot flash any custom ROMs using anything compatible with Cricket. So at this point I need a working phone to get by for now but cannot find a ROM to flash to where my phone doesnt think its with verizon. The ROM I currently have takes me to the "choose your language" setup but then cant "activate" obviously.... any suggestions would help!

  15. #29
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Re: Help with restoring galaxy s3

    The us cellular is the closest to our s3 but flashing a d2usc rom will still leave it not working. As I have only soft bricked this phone only once I'm not familiar with the Samsung Odin method. However from what I know from the Motorola sbf method and about computers in general the d2usc rom won't fix it. Someone with more knowledge will really have to chime in for you fu.

    Sent from my CM10.1 Cricket S3
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  16. #30
    Junior Member
    Points: 153, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Customer Since
    Dec 2012
    Location
    SLC, UT
    Posts
    5



    Thanks, yah I really learned more than I wanted to for getting into this mess. I didnt know about Verizon being D2hc. I didnt even know what that was but ill make sure and stay away from those.

 

 
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner