Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 1,871, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    kenneth8883's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Customer Since
    Oct 2012
    Location
    nevada
    Posts
    127
    Phone
    SCH-R970C



    incorrect radio band

    I need help. I successfully rooted my D2cri running 4.3 via odin3. Then flashed pacman ROM. The problem occurred when i flashed cm10.2.1 stable. I wasnt able to make calls or send/receive messages. I was getting data though. I went into dialer and pressed *#*#4635*#*# and found that in the phone settings that the radio band was set to LTE/GSM AUTO. I switched that setting to LTE/CDMA AUTO and can make calls. Every time i reboot my phone the gsm setting is back and I don't have phone or messaging access again until I go back and manually fix the setting. Is there a way to fix this? I also tried flashing back to pacman and has the same problem. I flashed my stock back up and everything is force closing rendering stock back up useless

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,573, Level: 37
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    sonasam300's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    mar 2006
    Location
    madera ca
    Posts
    488
    Phone
    sg3



    Back ups don't work to well on stock 4.3. I have had to reflash my stock 4.3 rom thru Odin time and time again because of faulty backups

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk

  4. #3
    Member
    Points: 2,158, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    jaredl45600's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Customer Since
    oct 2011
    Location
    hamilton ohio
    Posts
    201
    Phone
    flashed note 2

  5. #4
    Member
    Points: 1,871, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    kenneth8883's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Customer Since
    Oct 2012
    Location
    nevada
    Posts
    127
    Phone
    SCH-R970C



    Thank you jaredl46600, my understanding is that with the latest baseband "mk3" I can't flashback to stock and anything regarding stock would be downgrading. I believe I can't downgrade do to Knox imbedded in the baseband (or bootloader supplied with baseband). More reading I guess. Cwm stock back up is useless. Knox is a troll.

  6. #5
    Member
    Points: 2,158, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    jaredl45600's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Customer Since
    oct 2011
    Location
    hamilton ohio
    Posts
    201
    Phone
    flashed note 2



    Yes

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Points: 2,114, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Jakarta
    Posts
    12
    Phone
    SM-G730V



    Backup EFS and NV, downgrade modem via recovery and flash Hyperdrive Rom (based on 4.1.2) that can be found at
    ★[ROM][4.1.2][Sept 29] Hyperdrive RLS16 ║ Evolution of TW Custom Roms ║ ★ - xda-developers


    . In case you have damage NV you must get it from other phone.


 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner