Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 6 of 11 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... LastLast
Results 76 to 90 of 156
  1. #76
    Member
    Points: 10,753, Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    cricKetPimp's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 31
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Customer Since
    05/30/08
    Location
    ThE MoOn
    Posts
    122
    Phone
    Samsung Note 2


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    The new software update is up on kies. No need to wait for cricket to push it thru

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #77
    Junior Member
    Points: 523, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    17



    Kies air? On the pc?

  4. #78
    Member
    Points: 10,753, Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    cricKetPimp's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 31
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Customer Since
    05/30/08
    Location
    ThE MoOn
    Posts
    122
    Phone
    Samsung Note 2



    Quote Originally Posted by XxmystuffxX View Post
    Kies air? On the pc?

    Yes download Kies Air on the PC, if you dont have it yet. Connect your phone, and you will be prompted that there is a software upgrade on the phone.

    *** You must use the USB cable, you can not do this with Kies Air, via WiFi

  5. #79
    Member
    Points: 10,753, Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    cricKetPimp's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 31
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Customer Since
    05/30/08
    Location
    ThE MoOn
    Posts
    122
    Phone
    Samsung Note 2



    screenshot_2013-04-08-01-47-49.png

    After the update. Phone runs a lot quicker, more responsive. LOVE IT

  6. #80
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,573, Level: 37
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    sonasam300's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    mar 2006
    Location
    madera ca
    Posts
    488
    Phone
    sg3



    No luck thru kies for me .

    sent from my SAMmieSUNG GSIII

  7. #81
    Member
    Points: 10,753, Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    cricKetPimp's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 31
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Customer Since
    05/30/08
    Location
    ThE MoOn
    Posts
    122
    Phone
    Samsung Note 2



    Quote Originally Posted by sonasam300 View Post
    No luck thru kies for me .

    sent from my SAMmieSUNG GSIII

    Does it tell you there's an update? Or what is it doing ?

  8. #82
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,573, Level: 37
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    sonasam300's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    mar 2006
    Location
    madera ca
    Posts
    488
    Phone
    sg3



    Just loads everthing thats on my phone onto my computer thats all

    sent from my SAMmieSUNG GSIII

  9. #83
    Member
    Points: 10,753, Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    cricKetPimp's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 31
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Customer Since
    05/30/08
    Location
    ThE MoOn
    Posts
    122
    Phone
    Samsung Note 2


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    no just wait, that is part of the process. It looks like it freezes but its not frozen, that's what i thought too when i did it. just leave it plugged in, then the software will start to load again. You might get a message that Samsung Kies is trying to run, just say okay. But just sit and wait it will go thru. I have done two galaxy with no problems

    ---------- Post added at 02:47 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:46 AM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by sonasam300 View Post
    Just loads everthing thats on my phone onto my computer thats all

    sent from my SAMmieSUNG GSIII

    It should tell you that there is a firmware upgrade available, a pop up message comes up and asks you if you would like to update.
    Are you getting that pop up message?

  10. #84
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,573, Level: 37
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    sonasam300's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    mar 2006
    Location
    madera ca
    Posts
    488
    Phone
    sg3



    Only for java. No other updates or popups. Might b goin to work late for this!

    Was yr phones rooted before update pimp?
    sent from my SAMmieSUNG GSIII
    Last edited by sonasam300; 04-08-2013 at 04:56 AM.

  11. #85
    Member
    Points: 10,753, Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    cricKetPimp's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 31
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Customer Since
    05/30/08
    Location
    ThE MoOn
    Posts
    122
    Phone
    Samsung Note 2



    Quote Originally Posted by sonasam300 View Post
    Only for java. No other updates or popups. Might b goin to work late for this!

    Was yr phones rooted before update pimp?
    sent from my SAMmieSUNG GSIII

    That's weird, I soon as I connected mine a pop up came in said, firmware update available, update or cancel.
    Mine was stock, no modification whatsoever done on it, my wife's was also stock.

  12. #86
    Junior Member
    Points: 523, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    17



    Mine worked! Wooooooo! Thx!

  13. #87
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Got the notification of a software update for Kies (without my phone connected). I took it, then it said there was new firmware for the phone (also without it conected). Now to do my homework and see where this firmware is stored on my HD so I can snatch that puppy up before I take it. Buahahha

  14. #88
    Junior Member
    Points: 450, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    the deep souf
    Posts
    29



    Updating mine via Kies!!! 80)

  15. #89
    Member
    Points: 584, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    dcshoesk8r182's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Customer Since
    aug 2012
    Location
    lake ville,il
    Posts
    52



    Red face

    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen Proffitt View Post
    Got the notification of a software update for Kies (without my phone connected). I took it, then it said there was new firmware for the phone (also without it conected). Now to do my homework and see where this firmware is stored on my HD so I can snatch that puppy up before I take it. Buahahha
    kies air does work. i love the update

  16. #90
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    My plan is to grab the update, inject root, take the OTA vie Kies, then redo the update via Odin with my root. I'm not sure if you can use the debugfs method after you take the OTA. If you can, I may just take it.

 

 
Page 6 of 11 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner