Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 79

Thread: New OTA

  1. #31
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    I can't get Kies to recognize my phone now so I haven't gotten it. I'm trying though
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #32
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,573, Level: 37
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    sonasam300's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    mar 2006
    Location
    madera ca
    Posts
    488
    Phone
    sg3



    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen Proffitt View Post
    I can't get Kies to recognize my phone now so I haven't gotten it. I'm trying though
    Did u update the drivers

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

  4. #33
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Yeah. I've tried a few different ways

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  5. #34
    Member
    Points: 584, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    dcshoesk8r182's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Customer Since
    aug 2012
    Location
    lake ville,il
    Posts
    52



    Quote Originally Posted by sonasam300 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by dcshoesk8r182 View Post
    you can pull the update from kies now

    Yea I got it but it kept getting stuck here
    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    I got stuck there too but if you let your computer set for a few minutes it will pass the screen

  6. #35
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,573, Level: 37
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    sonasam300's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    mar 2006
    Location
    madera ca
    Posts
    488
    Phone
    sg3



    Did kies shut down after downloading that first part?

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

  7. #36
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by sonasam300 View Post
    Did kies shut down after downloading that first part?

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    Guys! If you can get it to download, go to C:\Users\your name\AppData\temp\Binary and look for a folder in there. What files are there?

    I can't get the ota yet so I can't get the package and start working on it which is why I'm asking for help

    Also how did you manage to get Kies to connect

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    Last edited by Stephen Proffitt; 05-20-2013 at 05:14 PM.
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  8. #37
    Member
    Points: 1,580, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Customer Since
    Jan. 2000
    Location
    with your mom
    Posts
    54
    Phone
    galaxy s3



    when I was using Kies for the upgrade it would shut down. I uninstalled kIes by using the Revo uninstaller. and I restarted my computer and then I reinstalled kies. I let it download the drivers and then I went to my device manager And updated the drivers. then I was finally able to the software upgrade

  9. #38
    Member
    Points: 1,378, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Customer Since
    2011
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    91
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4



    What up guys. I am running Stephen's deodexed and zipaligned TW ROM, with clockworkmod recovery installed. Kies recognized my phone, downloaded the update and was to the point of installation when it aborted because it said my phone needed to be charged more than the 41% it was at. I would like to know if me having the clockworkmod recovery installed rather than the stock will cause a problem?

  10. #39
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,573, Level: 37
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    sonasam300's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    mar 2006
    Location
    madera ca
    Posts
    488
    Phone
    sg3



    Sorry

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2
    Last edited by sonasam300; 05-20-2013 at 06:07 PM.

  11. #40
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by mjustin88 View Post
    What up guys. I am running Stephen's deodexed and zipaligned TW ROM, with clockworkmod recovery installed. Kies recognized my phone, downloaded the update and was to the point of installation when it aborted because it said my phone needed to be charged more than the 41% it was at. I would like to know if me having the clockworkmod recovery installed rather than the stock will cause a problem?
    Before you do that... I need a favor

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  12. #41
    Member
    Points: 1,378, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Customer Since
    2011
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    91
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4



    Tried finding the location you asked for Stephen, with no luck.

  13. #42
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,573, Level: 37
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    sonasam300's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    mar 2006
    Location
    madera ca
    Posts
    488
    Phone
    sg3



    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen Proffitt View Post
    Before you do that... I need a favor

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    Whattup p? Edit: my bad once again

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2
    Last edited by sonasam300; 05-20-2013 at 06:19 PM.

  14. #43
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by mjustin88 View Post
    Tried finding the location you asked for Stephen, with no luck.
    I run Win7 so in my case it would be C:\Users\Stephen\AppData\Local\Temp\Binary

    Vista is the same location. AppData is a hidden folder, but if you type it into the address bar it will navigate to that folder. There should be a folder inside there named VV. I need a file from in there. It's the OTA package
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  15. #44
    Member
    Points: 1,378, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Customer Since
    2011
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    91
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4



    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen Proffitt View Post
    Before you do that... I need a favor

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    Sure what do you need? I went to C:\Users\your name\AppData\temp\Binary but I only got to \myname\appdata\local and just find \locallow and \roaming. Am I in the wrong place?

    ---------- Post added at 04:10 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:09 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen Proffitt View Post
    I run Win7 so in my case it would be C:\Users\Stephen\AppData\Local\Temp\Binary

    Vista is the same location. AppData is a hidden folder, but if you type it into the address bar it will navigate to that folder. There should be a folder inside there named VV. I need a file from in there. It's the OTA package
    I have Windows 8, but I will look again.

  16. #45
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    nope that's where you should be. It's in local\temp\Binary

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

 

 
Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner