Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 79

Thread: New OTA

  1. #61
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Getting my flash on. Will start working on deodexing and zipaligning this beast tomorrow

    Sent from my AT100 using Tapatalk 2
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #62
    Gold Member
    Points: 17,941, Level: 85
    Overall activity: 99.2%

    Reputation
    Reputation 94
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    975



    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen Proffitt View Post
    Getting my flash on. Will start working on deodexing and zipaligning this beast tomorrow

    Sent from my AT100 using Tapatalk 2
    Amen!! Minimalistic and battery life are tops on my list.

  4. #63
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    So far I'm really liking this update. Camera features are better, multi window is nice (I still say our screen is too small), smart stay seems better, PIP video player, and way more.

    I'm actually impressed that Cricket got it out faster than most of the bigger carriers.

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

    Edit from my Linux box:
    I lied. Starting work on this now :P

    Edit 2:
    Running it already. Missed 2 apps but already deleted 83 apps. Going to remove the 2 I missed and then uploading it. Buttery smooth and still full featured.

    Edit 3:
    Snatched 96 apps out. I think it's a good place to stop. Trying number 2 now. If all is good I'll upload this and call it complete
    Last edited by Stephen Proffitt; 05-21-2013 at 01:16 AM.
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  5. #64
    Member
    Points: 1,378, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Customer Since
    2011
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    91
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4



    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen Proffitt View Post
    So far I'm really liking this update. Camera features are better, multi window is nice (I still say our screen is too small), smart stay seems better, PIP video player, and way more.

    I'm actually impressed that Cricket got it out faster than most of the bigger carriers.

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

    Edit from my Linux box:
    I lied. Starting work on this now :P

    Edit 2:
    Running it already. Missed 2 apps but already deleted 83 apps. Going to remove the 2 I missed and then uploading it. Buttery smooth and still full featured.

    Edit 3:
    Snatched 96 apps out. I think it's a good place to stop. Trying number 2 now. If all is good I'll upload this and call it complete
    Thats a lot of apps... What all are you pulling out of it? Hope your leaving Paper Artist

  6. #65
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    I snatched that out, however when I make the side pack it'll be in there instead.

    I got it down to just over half a page of apps when you do a fresh install

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  7. #66
    Member
    Points: 2,761, Level: 32
    Overall activity: 0%
    gregm412's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Customer Since
    2009
    Location
    New Stanton, Pennsylvania, United States
    Posts
    109
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen Proffitt View Post
    I snatched that out, however when I make the side pack it'll be in there instead.

    I got it down to just over half a page of apps when you do a fresh install

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    Will you have it on here or Goo to download? Thanks again for your skills!!

  8. #67
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Goo. It's reuploading now

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  9. #68
    Member
    Points: 1,378, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Customer Since
    2011
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    91
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4



    I have the new ota, but have lost root but will want to install your cleaned up version. Do I follow the same process for root as the last ota?

  10. #69
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by mjustin88 View Post
    I have the new ota, but have lost root but will want to install your cleaned up version. Do I follow the same process for root as the last ota?
    Yep yep

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  11. #70
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,573, Level: 37
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    sonasam300's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    mar 2006
    Location
    madera ca
    Posts
    488
    Phone
    sg3



    We don't need the updated for it work do we...wait sp u didnt get the update via ota did u? Your wallet must say "Bad Muth@ F#ck&r" on it lol

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

  12. #71
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Nah mjustin88 snatched the package from the Kies temp folder like I did with the first jb ota. My CSC was buggered so I couldn't update

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  13. #72
    Junior Member
    Points: 835, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    sn1p3r75's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Customer Since
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Chicago, Ill
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Galaxy SIII



    Question:

    How do you use this multi window thing we got in this last update? Hmmmm...

  14. #73
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,573, Level: 37
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    sonasam300's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    mar 2006
    Location
    madera ca
    Posts
    488
    Phone
    sg3



    Quote Originally Posted by sn1p3r75 View Post
    How do you use this multi window thing we got in this last update? Hmmmm...
    Go into settings/display/multi window.
    Drag the tab from the left side then pick an app. then drag the second app from the menu put it on the screen and boom!
    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    Last edited by sonasam300; 05-23-2013 at 07:17 AM.

  15. #74
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by sonasam300 View Post
    Go into settings/display/multi window.
    Drag the tab from the left side then pick an app. then drag the second app from the menu put it on the screen and boom!
    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    Long press back unhides it but you have to use the toggle

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  16. #75
    Junior Member
    Points: 680, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Customer Since
    2011
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    19


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Apparently Cricket wireless got, the S3 update before Verizon and Sprint did. As what appears on the Galaxy S3 subreddit from reddit they are just getting it today. This is a first for cricket.


    All things about the Galaxy S3





 

 
Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner