Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 42

Thread: rom img

  1. #16
    Member
    Points: 876, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Brownsville Texas
    Posts
    110



    Re: rom img

    It shows that it skips but it actually doesnt. You have to count each click to match...

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Junior Member
    Points: 122, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    11



    my phone has no data signal its just roaming i cant make a call or send a text for 2 days

  4. #18
    Member
    Points: 876, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Brownsville Texas
    Posts
    110



    Re: rom img

    On cm10??

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

  5. #19
    Junior Member
    Points: 122, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    11



    yes on cm10

  6. #20
    Member
    Points: 876, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Brownsville Texas
    Posts
    110



    Re: rom img

    Go to settings go to data change it to sim..ruim I think is what it is and it should work..may need to reboot phone just in case to take effect..

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

  7. #21
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    I have a nandroid of a bone stock rooted system but no clue how I would go about turning it into a flashable zip

  8. #22
    Member
    Points: 876, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Brownsville Texas
    Posts
    110



    Re: rom img

    I remember seeing a option in cmw touch in the back up recovery where it said create image...I have been wondering about that...

    ****scratch that...I thought I saw it there...maybe when updated my cwm it disappeared..or i just cant find it..but i know ive seen that option*****
    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

    ---------- Post added at 10:50 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:31 AM ----------


    http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=926546




    Try this...this may help..

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

    Last edited by jayjr2081; 01-08-2013 at 10:43 AM.

  9. #23
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Re: rom img

    Already done that. Just wanted to get the stock boot.img and recovery too for a stock rooted odin file
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  10. #24
    Member
    Points: 876, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Brownsville Texas
    Posts
    110



    Re: rom img

    So hows the progress?

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

  11. #25
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Re: rom img

    Quote Originally Posted by jayjr2081 View Post
    So hows the progress?

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    Already have the stock rooted system and what I believe to be the proper boot.img. Just need someone with stock recovery that would like to help.



    Edit:
    Have system and kernel packaged in a file for odin, but kind of unsure whether it will actually work.... Stay tuned.
    Last edited by Stephen Proffitt; 01-08-2013 at 02:01 PM.

  12. #26
    Member
    Points: 876, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Brownsville Texas
    Posts
    110



    Re: rom img

    Thats awesome progress!!

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

  13. #27
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    whoops.... bricked my phone testing the odin file..... looks like I have no choice except to get this right now....

    Edit:
    Got it to flash in Odin and it booted. I have the system and boot img in the file.
    Last edited by Stephen Proffitt; 01-08-2013 at 06:41 PM.

  14. #28
    Member
    Points: 876, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Brownsville Texas
    Posts
    110



    Re: rom img

    Oh no!! Hmmm....

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

    ---------- Post added at 06:40 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:39 PM ----------

    Is it soft bricked or hardbricked??

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

  15. #29
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by jayjr2081 View Post
    Oh no!! Hmmm....

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

    ---------- Post added at 06:40 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:39 PM ----------

    Is it soft bricked or hardbricked??

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

    Soft but I got the Odin file to flash and boot. There is no pit file for our phone yet so repartitioning using odin is still ouut of the question.

  16. #30
    Member
    Points: 876, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Brownsville Texas
    Posts
    110



    Re: rom img

    So you were able to boot??

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

 

 
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner