Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 888, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 9.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Beloit, WI.
    Posts
    9



    Stock Rom To return for warranty GS3

    Do i need to flash stock back to my phone? I am sending it in to have the dock port repaired and am wondering if i need to flash the stock rom back on. And then the next question would be how do i do that with out connecting it to my computer since its not working on doing that.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by GameSysRepair View Post
    Do i need to flash stock back to my phone? I am sending it in to have the dock port repaired and am wondering if i need to flash the stock rom back on. And then the next question would be how do i do that with out connecting it to my computer since its not working on doing that.
    I believe we gained support in mobile Odin pro so you would need to use that app to reflash firmware kernel and recovery then root it and restore your custom status. This will only work if you're not on 4.3

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 888, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 9.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Beloit, WI.
    Posts
    9



    I'm on cm10 right now. But need to send my phone in for charger port repair. My phone Dont charge or connect to pc.

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Xparent Green Tapatalk 2

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by GameSysRepair View Post
    I'm on cm10 right now. But need to send my phone in for charger port repair. My phone Dont charge or connect to pc.

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Xparent Green Tapatalk 2
    Use your PC to download the firmware onto the external SD and flash it with mobile Odin

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 888, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 9.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Beloit, WI.
    Posts
    9



    Yea don't have 5.00 to buy the app. All the money I have are for 2 tires. And I have to have those.


    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Xparent Green Tapatalk 2

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Points: 888, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 9.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Beloit, WI.
    Posts
    9



    OK so I ended up buying it. Need to get this flashed to original. Are there directions on how to do it with Mobil Odin?

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Xparent Green Tapatalk 2

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by GameSysRepair View Post
    OK so I ended up buying it. Need to get this flashed to original. Are there directions on how to do it with Mobil Odin?

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Xparent Green Tapatalk 2
    Refer to the Xda thread. Best I can tell you

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  9. #8
    Member
    Points: 1,046, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 32.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Customer Since
    2009
    Location
    Chicago,IL
    Posts
    42
    Phone
    Galaxy S III



    It's really simple down the Odin file on to your phone and load on the app, the dev has a lot of safe guard to stop you from doing something wrong. There is a link on the app details I believe that will explain everything you need to know.

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner