Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 223, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 6.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    califronia
    Posts
    12



    Is there a flashable stock kernel?

    I installed hyperdrive but the camera doesn't work. So i'm wondering if anyone has a flashable zip for the stock kernel? Thanks.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    What's your baseband? I can get you one.
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 420, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    ft. collind
    Posts
    3



    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen Proffitt View Post
    What's your baseband? I can get you one.
    I am in need of the same thing how do I find my baseband ?

    ---------- Post added at 03:58 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:55 PM ----------

    My baseband is r530cvvbmd6

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 420, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    ft. collind
    Posts
    3



    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen Proffitt View Post
    Thanks trying it now

    ---------- Post added at 08:39 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:41 PM ----------

    Worked like a charm. Thank you sir you are awesome


  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,573, Level: 37
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    sonasam300's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    mar 2006
    Location
    madera ca
    Posts
    488
    Phone
    sg3



    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen Proffitt View Post
    How's that s4 working out for you sp?
    And would that kernel work with any tw 4.1.2 rom?
    Sent from my cracked gs3 thanks to my damn dog!

    Last edited by sonasam300; 06-27-2013 at 12:50 AM.

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    It's dope as hell and yes it would.

    I've not done any dev work for it yet really. Although some may be in my future

    Sent from my Cricket GS4
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Points: 705, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    6



    Hello gentlemen..I've been looking for the kernel to fix my camera. It failed on quite a few roms. I was hoping for an oc kernel but I'm happy the cam works except for now my wifi isn't functioning..anybody else with this issue..The wifi slider is set to off when the rom boots and won't go to the on position..it just slides back to off. I've tried multiple different wipes, formats ,clears and nothings working

  10. #9
    Gold Member
    Points: 17,941, Level: 85
    Overall activity: 99.2%

    Reputation
    Reputation 94
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    975



    Quote Originally Posted by dkurupt77 View Post
    Hello gentlemen..I've been looking for the kernel to fix my camera. It failed on quite a few roms. I was hoping for an oc kernel but I'm happy the cam works except for now my wifi isn't functioning..anybody else with this issue..The wifi slider is set to off when the rom boots and won't go to the on position..it just slides back to off. I've tried multiple different wipes, formats ,clears and nothings working
    Cant figure out what you are looking for so here is SP's corrected link above.


    https://www.dropbox.com/s/qeen4ire0e...MD6_Kernel.zip





 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner