Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 876, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    9



    Angry Update to 4.1 on Galaxy S3 caused annoying pop up on phone!

    Hello, I upgraded to 4.1 on my Galaxy S3 and now I am getting a box popping up and the bottom of the screen saying "Default upload destination is not selectet, please select from the app settings"! Can anyone help me resolve this annoying issue? Thank you in advance!!
    Last edited by wrutt; 04-14-2013 at 10:53 PM.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Um what app are you referring to? Can you provide a screenshot?

    To enable palm swipe screenshots in TW:
    Go to Settings > Motion (turn it on) > Palm Swipe (check it)

    There's a ton of apps in the JB update so without knowing what you're even talking about, it's hard to give you a solution. Thanks!
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 876, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    9



    This seems to only appear when Im using my wifi?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails screenshot_2013-04-14-23-13-14.png  

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Points: 876, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    9



    I hope that helps?

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Does it let you touch it?

    Sent from my 1.89GHz CM10.1 Cricket S3
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Points: 876, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    9



    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen Proffitt View Post
    Does it let you touch it?

    Sent from my 1.89GHz CM10.1 Cricket S3
    Can touch it, but it doesn't do anything?

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    What are those notifications up there

    Sent from my 1.89GHz CM10.1 Cricket S3
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Points: 876, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    9



    Quickly add task, security app & wifi disabled.

  10. #9
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    I've never used those. It would have to be something you've added. I've never gotten that popup on a bone stock JB TW setup. I ran TW for a couple days unmodified aside from root.
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  11. #10
    Junior Member
    Points: 876, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    9



    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen Proffitt View Post
    I've never used those. It would have to be something you've added. I've never gotten that popup on a bone stock JB TW setup. I ran TW for a couple days unmodified aside from root.

    Have not added anything to the phone in several months, just normal updates of apps and etc.Like I posted, just started after the newest OS update? I was pretty sure it had something to do with an app, just not knowing which on is the problem. I just thought maybe someone had a simple fix?

  12. #11
    Junior Member
    Points: 876, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    9



    Hello Stephen,
    Just wanted to say thank you for all your help! After messing around with my phone for about an hour, I figured out the issue. Thank you for the quick response!!!!

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner