Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 1,344, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Customer Since
    06/2013
    Location
    Temple hills md
    Posts
    170



    why is there not a

    Why don't we have a version of miui or some of the other well know ROMs out for our platform or phones? If I could I would make it myself

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member
    Points: 466, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 33.0%
    demifiend's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Customer Since
    may 2013
    Location
    El Paso TX
    Posts
    33



    you sort of answered your own question there. I would totally love miui for our device, just I guess no devs are really interested in it so they haven't ported it. we do have pacman though. that's worth a look.

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 4

  4. #3
    Member
    Points: 1,344, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Customer Since
    06/2013
    Location
    Temple hills md
    Posts
    170



    Ok well I will check it out right now im back in fourth im doing cm 10.1 and carbon and hyperdrive so will see which one ill want to keep thanks

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 22,444, Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Android Titan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 52
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    portland oregon
    Posts
    761
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    I'm doing one as we speak

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

  6. #5
    Member
    Points: 466, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 33.0%
    demifiend's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Customer Since
    may 2013
    Location
    El Paso TX
    Posts
    33



    doing a miui? that's brilliant! good luck. my dd has been carbon for a very long time. after a bit of use I get random reboots on pacman. but PAC is already 4.3 but I guess cm is too then haha.

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 4

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Points: 22,444, Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Android Titan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 52
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    portland oregon
    Posts
    761
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    Yeah I was in the middle of it when damn wifi went off my girl didn't pay the bill she said Monday she will so I guess I'll try the good old hard way just using the phone it self

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

    ---------- Post added at 08:58 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:53 PM ----------

    Here's the repo from were I started if anyone else like to get a jump start tell I get my WiFi back on



    https://github.com/xdaZeruth/MIUI5_d2vzw



    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

    Last edited by Android Titan; 08-23-2013 at 12:57 AM.

  8. #7
    Member
    Points: 466, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 33.0%
    demifiend's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Customer Since
    may 2013
    Location
    El Paso TX
    Posts
    33



    I would but I'm pretty much in the same boat as you. plus I'm on a 12 hour shift at work tonight.

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 4

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    Points: 22,444, Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Android Titan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 52
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    portland oregon
    Posts
    761
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    I might be able to start up again tomorrow at my moms place I started using my GS3 but fuck I used up all 2g of data in 45 min I don't know what I was thinking Lol I know to damn well that it would take a week at 165 KB/s to download and complie every thing from a fresh start I still need to finish setting up my github and set my build environment and device tree on on on it goes at least I have a new 25tb external hard drive just need my damn internet I figure at 12mb/s it won't take long

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

  10. #9
    Member
    Points: 466, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 33.0%
    demifiend's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Customer Since
    may 2013
    Location
    El Paso TX
    Posts
    33



    haha, hey man, take your time. there was a guy that used to build from source using his virgin mobile data plan tethered to his PC. I could only imagine it would take quite some time.

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 4

  11. #10
    Senior Member
    Points: 22,444, Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Android Titan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 52
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    portland oregon
    Posts
    761
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    Shit I did it once with the ascend 2 it took me and no bullshit 4 weeks

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner