Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 208, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    calicaveman's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Customer Since
    3/2010
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    6



    Cricket Wireless 4G LTE Speed Test


  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member
    Points: 3,951, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Twilight_Sparkle's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Customer Since
    2006
    Location
    Visalia, CA 93292
    Posts
    234
    Phone
    AT&T Moto Atrix HD



    nice.... i want X-LTE

  4. #3
    Member
    Points: 1,500, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    fresno, ca
    Posts
    95



    looks like a big improvement over before, wonder if we will get data and talk simultaneously like att customers

  5. #4
    Gold Member
    Points: 17,941, Level: 85
    Overall activity: 99.2%

    Reputation
    Reputation 94
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    975



    And all this wonderful speed will cause previous cricket users to reach their monthly data limit pretty quick. Since under old slower cricket data speeds it naturally took longer to reach that limit. Get ready for those $10 add a gig payments!!

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 208, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    calicaveman's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Customer Since
    3/2010
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    6



    I am at 330mb already in just 2 days

    Attachment 4828

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Points: 839, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 6.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Memphis,TN
    Posts
    5



    Wow

    All that 4G with no wifi tethering...Smh. Does anyone know when the new cricket will get tethering again?

  8. #7
    Member
    Points: 3,951, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Twilight_Sparkle's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Customer Since
    2006
    Location
    Visalia, CA 93292
    Posts
    234
    Phone
    AT&T Moto Atrix HD



    hmmmm almost makes me think CRICEKT< will come out with New 4G LTE HotSpot devies soon, that makes since why they are killing HotSPot.....

  9. #8
    Member
    Points: 1,500, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    fresno, ca
    Posts
    95



    in my area throttled new cricket will still be as fast or faster then old cricket. I never got a speed test back that was over .10mbps on old cricket, so im sure i'll be fine even when i do get throttled

  10. #9
    Senior Member
    Points: 21,620, Level: 92
    Overall activity: 46.0%
    indica's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 63
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    jan 2011
    Location
    chicago, IL
    Posts
    1,317
    Phone
    samsung Chrono



    Quote Originally Posted by calicaveman View Post
    I am at 330mb already in just 2 days
    fastest cricket LTE 4g speeds=
    8mbps = 1MB/s
    1MB/s * 60 = 60MB every minute. .
    60 * 60 = 3600MB every hour
    2.5GB exceeded in an hour of usage at full speed

  11. #10
    Member
    Points: 1,979, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%
    creamdotcom's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Customer Since
    June 2010
    Location
    Gary, Indiana, United States
    Posts
    148
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4



    Sorry but I think this is the End. Who got the best plans?

  12. #11
    Senior Member
    Points: 21,620, Level: 92
    Overall activity: 46.0%
    indica's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 63
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    jan 2011
    Location
    chicago, IL
    Posts
    1,317
    Phone
    samsung Chrono



    Quote Originally Posted by creamdotcom View Post
    Sorry but I think this is the End. Who got the best plans?
    everyone else is approaching similar plans. $50 with 2.5GB "full speed" data. my friend on boost just got a message she's being slowed down, and all she does is skype and facebook. so there goes sprint's "unlimited"

  13. #12
    Member
    Points: 3,951, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Twilight_Sparkle's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Customer Since
    2006
    Location
    Visalia, CA 93292
    Posts
    234
    Phone
    AT&T Moto Atrix HD



    i just ordered my Motorola Atrix HD AT&T today when it comes in next week ill try to activate it on CRICKET GSM.
    i bought a NON-Network Unlocked.... to test and see if it will work on CKT GSM, reason why? is i try to activate a customers AT&T device on CKT GSM today and it told me " SIM CARD CRASHED " i was like WTF?..... no way i called my cricket support they told me.... most not all but most AT&T devices must be Network unlocked to get it working on CKT, reason is AT&T locked most devices down so u can put in a unauthorized sim card.

    so i will try mine.... if no luck i will fork out $10 buck unlock code on ebay lol..... if i cant get my CKT SIM to work.

    i will try the $40 plan 1st month and see how much DATA my phone eats....

  14. #13
    Gold Member
    Points: 17,941, Level: 85
    Overall activity: 99.2%

    Reputation
    Reputation 94
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    975



    I guess you could set it to 3g to slow down data and switch to 4g for the important stuff. What speeds do att 3g get??

    sent from the future.

  15. #14
    Member
    Points: 3,951, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Twilight_Sparkle's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Customer Since
    2006
    Location
    Visalia, CA 93292
    Posts
    234
    Phone
    AT&T Moto Atrix HD



    Quote Originally Posted by wiseoldman View Post
    I guess you could set it to 3g to slow down data and switch to 4g for the important stuff. What speeds do att 3g get??

    sent from the future.
    wait wait wait, just a Moo... ment, you can do that, switch from LTE to 3G.... say what...... omg.... i had no clue, wow do i suck...
    is that why they have apps in the android market to let you switch from 4g to 3g OMG......

    wow i jsut learned omething new

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner