Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 16 to 26 of 26
  1. #16
    Junior Member
    Points: 302, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Customer Since
    2007
    Location
    Pine Bluff, Arkansas
    Posts
    1



    I don't believe the part about mms its boggling me. But as far as 3g I got it to work. Just follow the write up and do the same thing to the diagnostic port as you did to the using serial port. It takes a couple of writes using dfs but it sticks and after a couple of reboots. Viola 3g!!!!!!!!!

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Junior Member
    Points: 979, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Ewa Beach, Hawaii
    Posts
    13



    If u need help trying to get the 3G working on this phone PM

  4. #18
    Member
    Points: 2,406, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    price's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    67



    Getting on 1x Signal Strenth Got 1x but 3G not working

    Though prl is Written perfectly

    in Settings > Mobile Netwrks > Networktpe & Strenth its 1x

  5. #19
    Junior Member
    Points: 170, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Customer Since
    1
    Location
    wuhan
    Posts
    6



    Who can tell me how to use a sim card in lg intuition then can use Wcdma and gsm?

    I found someone can flash lg intuition to global phone,so anybody can give a tutorial?thanks!

  6. #20
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,015, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 67.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    12



    Just got this working on MetroPCS with full 3G. Take the sim card out...

    With the sim card in, only read 1x. Took the sim card out, got full 3G, and yes, talk & text works

  7. #21
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    It was a cool phone. Just needed more power! Great topic of conversation.

    People would just come up to me at the restaurant and ask if it was a phone.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  8. #22
    Junior Member
    Points: 170, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Customer Since
    1
    Location
    wuhan
    Posts
    6



    I have work out it to a global phone,just to use a hidden menu,you can edit lgsettings.apk and add a option,then,you can select WCDMA/GSM of course you can select CDMA ,yes,it's a global phone.

  9. #23
    Junior Member
    Points: 303, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Customer Since
    feb
    Location
    london
    Posts
    2



    Quote Originally Posted by hu13779472390 View Post
    I have work out it to a global phone,just to use a hidden menu,you can edit lgsettings.apk and add a option,then,you can select WCDMA/GSM of course you can select CDMA ,yes,it's a global phone.
    Please point me in. the step by step. I really need this phone to work on gsm..please

    Thanks

  10. #24
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    I swore I had this phone on Solavei at one point. Verizon LTE phones are unlocked. You can't just add an APN?
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  11. #25
    Junior Member
    Points: 110, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Customer Since
    dec 2013
    Location
    Central, PA
    Posts
    2



    Hey guys, I am new to this CDMA thing. Im buying an intuituion today and id like to use cricket on it. I have NO clue where to even start, or what i have to do to get it running cricket. I have read the thread and i am still really confused can some one please help me and explain where to start and what i need to do to get this moving. that would be incredible, thank you.

  12. #26
    Junior Member
    Points: 194, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    1



    hi every body, is there any solution to get the 3g working? i have the intuition flashed to my carrier iusacell and only get 1X, and wen it apear 3G the data fall and about 1 minute get turned on again in 1X

    i flashed good with dfs and qpst,in both diagnostic and normal port, but cant get 3g working any help?

 

 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner